We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bend Riverside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 North-West Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
471 reviews 471 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a king cottage, along the river. The large room had a small but fully stocked kitchen, although the fridge was noisy. The room was not fancy, but it was quiet and comfortable. Bed and bedding were comfy. Room was clean, and the river view was relaxing. There is a steep drive to the cottages, so beware if it gets icy. Wifi was out in our building, but it worked at the office. Our room was much quieter than the one we had at the Fairfield across the street last year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
20
28
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tumwater, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you want to hear the river and enjoy the afternoon sun off your porch, this will due. Nothing fancy, but functional. The kitchen/ bedroom suite works just fine. Plenty of room to spread out after a day of skiing. The gas fireplace is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location is great - next to or within easy view of the fast moving Deschutes River and easy walking distance of many of Bend's restaurants and brew pubs. We had a two room suite that was comfortable for three guy skiers - easy to make a quick breakfast before hitting the slopes and room to lounge about in after that hard day of skiing.

BUT, the accommodations were cold (one room's heater barely worked) and the surface finishes were of the cheapest possible materials (the shower was patched with duct tape). There was zero 'charm' ...so this place works solely as a place to stay out of the cold ...and no more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. Not too small. .
Breakfast was OK, I guess.
Riverside setting over rated.
Brought a nice beer back but no opener in the room. Went to reception. No one had one nor cared much. Got sent to the next building to ask at the restaurant. Feeling now like someone who looked like he had an alcohol problem i took off 80m down the road. There someone kindly helped but not before giving me the look of "what is this boy doing walking into a restaurant with a bottle in his hand?"
Ok there are bigger problems in the world than this but really, this is an easy one to fix. Welcome to brewing and wine country!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I'm a regular at this place and usually get steady, decent service at a reasonable price. This stay was way different!! Was woken up by construction crew with heavy duty blowers making enough noise to wake the dead. When I looked out the window a worker was blowing debris all over my new truck. Upon asking him to please blow his dirt elsewhere the worker replied that he was just doing his job and I needed to talk to the manager. He then continued to blow crap all over my newly detailed pick-up. When I brought it up to the manager I was told, "I'll look into it". Meanwhile my wife and I were told that we needed to be out within 1/2 hour. We made it but the whole experience left a bad taste in our mouths. I would have expected the management to give some warning about the impending work on the parking lot the night before. I would also have expected the management to be more supportive of the customer when faced with complaints of rudeness by any staff working on their grounds. I'm dissapointed with my stay and will probably book elsewhere next time I'm through Bend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We just stayed at this motel in August and it is not your typical motel/hotel. The price is appealing, being one of the cheaper accommodations in Bend, but this property needs work. The pros: The room was clean, location was easy, setting on the river is beautiful. Cons: Outdated, smells, no hot water in shower (just warm), pool freezing, hot tub was warm, bedding was outdated, beds uncomfortable and tight parking. This property is a condo association, which some residents are permanent, some are monthly and others vacationing. It just did not have the full service amenities that a hotel/motel should offer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

This place is walking distance from downtown right on the Deschutes River. If you can score a unit in one of the buildings on the river even better. The river erases the noise of the streets and nearby freeway in addition to being very beautiful. The studio units are clean, comfortable, and some even have covered parking. There is an indoor pool which I did not use, as well as a pretty city park adjacent to the property. With AAA discount this is a super value as well. Friendly staff.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bend Riverside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Address: 1565 North-West Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Riverside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Bend Riverside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Riverside Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.