We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated hotel with some nice features” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bend Riverside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 North-West Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Dated hotel with some nice features”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We requested what I thought was a family room but it was two adjoining rooms, one being a suite w/ kitchenette and bath, the other just a room with a bath. It was like a studio apartment with a view of the Deschutes River from a balcony. Even though it was dated, it was clean and even had a dishwasher.
Pool and hot tub were okay but not our reason for staying. We were on the third floor and had to trek up stairs with all our luggage and coolers. It would have been nice to have an elevator. The riverfront had a trail that went up to a park which was nice and the river itself was spectacular, even for being in town
If we come back to the area, I could see us staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
20
28
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Bend is a great city. The Riverside Hotel has great accomadations. Very nice room, excellent food, great atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We absolutely loved this place! Our room was awesome... Fireplace- kitchen- and what a view! The staff was amazing! We DEFINITELY would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Older motel that has not been adequately kept up. Shower knob was broken; bed was old, smaller than average motel queen and very soft. Room was on thrid floor with no elevator and dark hallways that were not very clean. Heating system was poor with noisy fan if you wanted heat in room. TV very small and old. Access to swimming pool and hot tub was lilmited by new secruity system. The suites on the river may be better as they have a view of the river and kitchenette. Best thing about it was the price; relatively inexpensive, but so are some other newer better kept places. And it was quiet. But we will not return!

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms or suites by the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Bend Riverside was recommended to me by a relative who lived in Bend. though the place may not be "state of the art", the room was clean, comfortable, had a full kitchen, and a BEAUTIFUL location on the river and was under $100 for the night for a river view! LOVED the stay! Thank you Bend Riverside for an affordable, pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Definitely get a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We booked this stay online...and were glad that we did it in advance. It was Labor Day weekend and most places were completely full. This place was clean, and the breakfast was better than most places with "breakfast included". They had hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, as welll as other items.
There was one area in which we could see an improvement. We booked a "river view" room....which technically, it was a river view. However, the trees were so overgrown, that there was very little view of the river. With a bit of pruning (of old, dead wood) the view would have been wonderful. The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful, and quick to help us. We needed help with a light bulb, and they were there very quickly, as well.

Room Tip: I'd definitely ask to have a room off the main street as it seemed quite busy, and could have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We found this place to be a bit shabby -- our room in particular and also overall. This place could definitely use a remodel. That said, it was clean. Our AC unit seemed oddly loud and might have been having trouble. The location was pretty good; just heading down that street a few blocks lands you in a fun, lively restaurant zone.

Overall, pretty average and not worth premium money. In our case, not great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bend Riverside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Address: 1565 North-West Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Riverside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Bend Riverside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Riverside Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.