We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful location bad room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bend Riverside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 North-West Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Warrenton, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“beautiful location bad room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Room was small and dark and old. Bed uncomfortable. Pillows wornout. Air conditioner extremely noisy. This motel has the best location imaginable next to a park and along the river. The rooms have not been updated in 20 years and are worn out. If you stay here be sure to get a riverview room then you can have ventilation without using the air conditioner.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
20
28
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Osos, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

My husband and I spent a relaxing and quiet two days in a suite (actually a large kitchenette unit) with a patio and lovely lawn area facing the Deschutes River. It was within walking distance to the quaint town of Bend with fun shops, microbreweries and wonderful restaurants. We were also able to access the town's River Walk from our motel. If you did not want to go out for breakfast or cook, there was continental breakfast available in the lobby as well as snack food. It was extremely reasonable and I definitely would recommend staying here if you are visiting Bend and want to enjoy the peacefulness of river sounds.

Room Tip: We only asked for a
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is the third time we've stayed at the Riverside Inn. We stay in a third floor suite with a balcony overlooking the Deschutes River. There is a beautiful park adjacent to the Inn to read and relax. Downtown is an easy 1/2 mile walk to great(!) restaurants. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Booked this Motel after reading TA's reviews of all accommodation in this area. The approach isn't anything much to look at, and the reception greeting non-existant. We can only assume that the receptionist with all the metalware is family as we can't imagine anyone employing such a non-welcoming person as a receptionist. We stayed 3 nights in room 205, which had a full kitchen and a single queen bed (The sort that folds up into the wall). The room was large with table and sofa. Importantly for us is that all was spotless clean not a mark or plemish anywhere. The view of the river from the patio area reminded us of home (UK) with weeeping willows along the bank and was very pleasent indeed. Although we had a full kitchen (Almost new large fridge, electric cooker and dish washer) there are free "snacks"(Breakfast cereal, burgers in a packet, fruit drinks etc) available in reception which easliy equals some included breakfasts that we have had this trip. On the down side the TV was small and they allow dogs. The complex includes owner properties so although the when we were there the whole complex was under occupied the internet site showed full.

Room Tip: The lower floors of the main block with direct river views are more convieient than the more expensi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We had a fantastic experience. We got a large studio and a bedroom (both with bathrooms) for only $119. It had a great view of the river, and their motto is "We think rivers sound better than roads." Our unit was clean, and when we had a minor maintenance problem, the maintenance guy was over in minutes. It's right above a river walk, with a grassy park next door and a natural scenery park a short walk down the walk. I wanted to stay for several more days -- Bend was a fun town too -- but we had to get back home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Years ago the Riverside was a decent place. Unfortunately, it's become very trashy. Rooms look clean-ish, but need to be updated. The room REEKED of too much carpet deodorizer - the smell was unbearable. The location of the motel is in a sketchy neighborhood. No iron or ironing board in the rooms. We checked out 2 hours after checking in - couldn't imagine sleeping there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

LAPTOP STOLEN! Thief entered with a coded key. Called police. Management takes no responsibility or even will consider its their employees. Since it was not a forced entry and I am the only one that has the key it makes you wonder. I have recently found out that a neighbor who was there and saw the police come to my apt. went to the management a couple days after the theft to inquire and the manager told him that they have no record of anybody entered my room over the weekend. Obviously someone knew my schedule as I am in the process of moving and am staying there temporarily. I wonder who he is covering up for????STAY AWAY! Real weird establishment. They refuse to file a claim under the insurance.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendrivers, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
I personally handled the lap top problem. I worked with the police to investigate what might have happened. I downloaded the key log from the guests lock. The log showed that the only key to have opened the door for one week prior to the report was the guests key. No one had entered his room other than the resident. With this information it appears that he may have left the laptop somewhere or gave his room key to someone. Our insurance company made the same determination andd would not cover the loss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bend Riverside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Address: 1565 North-West Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Riverside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Bend Riverside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Riverside Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.