We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Panera Bread Company but Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Croutons Incorporated

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Croutons Incorporated
335 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1054
541-330-1133
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 368 Restaurants in Bend
Restaurant details
Rancho Mirage, California
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Like Panera Bread Company but Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Love Panera but found Croutons salads and soup were even better. The fruit salad was especially great with blueberries, strawberries and crisp lettuce. If we had been given a piece of bread free it would have been even better but we bought the bread and it was enough for two easily.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I liked it a lot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I like this restaurant. I was a little disappointed when i found out their mac n' cheese was Kraft. but the sandwiches and shops are really good!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“If you want fresh, tasty and quick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Totally fresh, nice assortment of gourmet type salads and soups. Great value and no parking or crowd nightmares of other more touristy restaurants nearby. Soup was great, 4 choices. Had pear salad which needed bit more dressing ( I heard another lady request the same thing) but really flavorful. Service was fast and young guy at counter nice with great service. Awesome option if you want fresh but not bland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great value and choices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I love Croutons for lunch--the salads are unique and plentiful and fresh (with really good homemade dressings), the flatini and panini sandwiches are the same, the soups are delicious and homemade and change every day. You can get whole or half portions, and combos of soup/salad/sandwich. I love the Santa Fe salad with gouda cheese and corn and a yummy dressing, and the Turkey Artichoke flatini with roasted red peppers. The tuna salad is good too, and I saw someone get a gorgeous berry salad. The turkey chili was the best chili I've had ever--don't tell my husband!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Salad Lovers Rejoice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The largest, best salad menu in town, hands down! Really good soup too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croutons Incorporated also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Croutons Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Croutons Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.