We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Villa RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crown Villa RV Resort
Save
You added Crown Villa RV Resort to your Saves list
60801 Brosterhous Road, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Bend
molalla
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Helpful and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

David, from the support staff, helped me set up the cable TV in our new fifth wheel and provided extra cables and a splitter at no added expense. The park is manicured and keep very clean. The only down side to the park is the trees blocked out Direct TV signal...the upside of the trees is the provided cool shade during the heat of the day. We will be back. Thank you David for your help.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your review! The Crown Villa Team is always ready to help solve any RV related problem that you may experience. We can also recommend a variety of mobile RV repair services should you require their expertise. The Crown Villa crew can give you directions around town, recommend restaurants, recreation and activities, too. We will help you get to know the Central Oregon outdoor wonderland!

We do have a number of very large pine trees on the property. They are beautifully manicured to avoid contact with your RV. The grounds are manicured using "green friendly" techniques to avoid damaging our environment. The Crown Villa's park-like setting will allow you to stroll the grounds with your pets and enjoy the expansive lawns throughout. We do offer 50 channels of cable television for your viewing enjoyment and a newly upgraded Wi-fi Internet system!

Come enjoy our Resort any time of the year. We are open year-round and offer low, low winter rates!

Visit our website for more details on rates, amenities and availability. CrownVillaRVResort dot com. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    8
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PORTLAND
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We are full timers who travel constantly. We have stayed at the large mega-resorts, and smaller family owned parks. But this one takes the cake in price. I could get a nice hotel room at the LaQuinta with a pool for the same price, have hot cookies, and a clean shower for the same money. $50-$90 to park an RV for the night? That’s a little outrageous.

For this kind of money I would expect the Sauna to be open later then 9pm, maybe 11pm? I would expect the office, weight room, and guest computer to be open past 7pm. Also is there some kind of top secret military base in the tennis courts? In the evening we wanted to play a little tennis, but it was locked up tight. So we thought cool, there is a horse shoe pit, lets go play!! Oh wait, the horse shoes are locked up in the office and you must leave your drivers license at the desk overnight if you want to check them out. So i guess I have to choose between playing horse shoes, or going out for a beer later tonight. Tonight a beer won the competition.

So now Sunday rolls around, I saw a flier for live music in the club house. COOL!!! Well not so cool, the singer was shut down at 7pm. What, 7pm?? This is not a Raffi childrens music concert, this is mostly adults in the park, and we can go to bed after the street lights come on. 10 pm would be a much better ending time. I even asked the singer why he was stopping, and he advised me the office staff said he had to stop, and pack it up. There is a beautiful outdoor lounge area where the show could continue, but not here, they had to usher us off to bed. I guess someone has to take care of us old folks.

So about 11pm I feel the urge to sit on the throne, and guess what? The bathroom is locked up tight. My wife really appreciates it if I am able to not stink up the RV, but not tonight. If a hotel can afford electronic locks on every room door and entrance, why cant they afford them on the laundry, weight room, restrooms, and guest lounge? Its the same cost per night as the hotel, but without the amenities. I also passed on the shower, in the morning I saw standing water in the shower changing area. So i was planning on waiting till after the floor drained. Well it wasn’t till about 8pm I saw it was dry. But it was too late for a shower, i already took one in my RV. Anyone who has spent much time in a RV, knows it is better not to shower in the rv, it gets damp inside, and thats part of what I pay for at a Park.

So the good? the spots are huge, decent cable TV. free internet, very friendly staff (but their hands seem tied by what looks to be over corpratized rules), beautiful large tree’s, clean, well maintained grounds, and a great location.

So in comparision, its one star above Wal-Mart.
Pro's:
Tennis (only during limited office hours)
Weight Room (only during limited office hours)
Guest Computer (only during limited office hours)
Hot Tub (only during limited hours)
Showers (limited hours, and be the first of the day before the changing room is flooded)
Clean Restrooms (also limited hours)
Well maintained Grounds
Nice Spots

Cons:
Showers are not well designed, and the dressing area floods
You better work around their schedule, or you get limited amenities
The Price!!!
The Price!!!
The Price!!!
The Price!!!
The Price!!!
The Price!!!
The Price!!!

Room Tip: Get up early if want to enjoy what the park has to offer. I am a night owl, and it prevented me from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Mark M.,
We are sorry that we were not able to meet all of your needs. We are available in the Clubhouse between the hours of 8am & 7pm, with an on-site Host available 24 hours. In the future, might I recommend visiting the office and speaking with a Manager or our Reception Staff. We would have happily explained the programs, hours and facilities.

Crown Villa Offers:
-Average Summer Pricing: $59-$69 per night for a beautiful full hook-up w/ 50 channels of cable.
-Restrooms & Showers that are available 24 hours
-Our Showers have been improved and we no longer experience water issues
-Hot Tub hours: 8am to 10pm
-Friendly & Helpful ~ Please speak with us! We LOVE to help!
-Sports equipment & Tennis Court access available between 6:30am - 11pm.
-And Much, much more....Find our website online for more information.

Crown Villa has a stellar reputation for our lovely, manicured grounds, our numerous amenities and our friendly, helpful staff. Please judge for yourself and give Crown Villa a try; we think you'll agree that we are the best kept secret in the Pacific Northwest!

Sincerely,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I like this resort and I would like to see it thrive. I have travelled here off and on for the past couple of years and there are some great attributes and there is just some stuff I figured that they would have fixed by now.
My biggest issue is the women's bathroom. I take a shower in there and there is no way for the water to stay in the shower. It takes over the bathroom floor and creates a stagnent pond of water. Not only is it totally gross, but it's a bacteria hazard. I cannot put my clothes back on or do anything comfortably.
Also, the Hottub does not open until 10am. Why? No morning soaking? Everything else is open. I am a morning person as it seems that most of the travelers that stay here are and it is truly frustrating. For the astronomical rates, we should have regular Hottub access.
For the rates here, I don't feel that it's worth it. No morning soaking and unmaintained bathrooms are big turn offs.

The park is otherwise beautiful and well maintaned and it is in Bend which is a great place. The staff is nice, there is a Tennis Court, Off Leash Dogpark and small putting green. There is also a weight room and very nice gathering areas.
A swimming pool would really make it awsome...

With a few small tweaks this would be a top notch park!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Victoria,
We encourage constructive criticism, in an effort to improve the Crown Villa RV Resort. The Management Team has made the following changes since your last visit:

- The Showers - We have fixed the problem with water on the floors.
- The SPA - The SPA hours are from 8am to 10pm.
- The Restrooms - We have installed keypad entries for 24 hour access.
- Mail Service - We are now allowing for guests to receive ANY type of mail at the Resort.
- Sports Equipment - You may check out equipment to borrow anytime between 7am and 11pm.

Please request a comment card, so that we may better address your needs and concerns. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas,NV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

As a former GenMgr of Outdoor Resorts, I found this to be one of the very best. We are extremely fussy and found no problems and will be returning this year. Extended our stay it was so nice in 2011. 20 yrs experience.

Room Tip: Premium RV Sites are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Marsha,

We are so happy to hear that you love coming to Crown Villa! After almost 30 years in the business, Crown Villa Resort is still the best RV Resort to visit while staying in Oregon. We are able to offer a variety of amenities, and our staff has the local knowledge to help you plan a great vacation.

Central Oregon offers: biking, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, dining, shopping, entertainment and so much more.

Call us now to hear more about Crown Villa RV Resort, Central Oregon and the beautiful town of Bend, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

This is a nice noisy park with a lot of large trees so no satellite but they do have cable.
The front staff a mother and daughter try to run off most business the best they can.
A little out of the way of most attractions in Bend.
I will not stay here again and I was on the winter rates. I sure would not for the summer rates.
The sites are large with pavers and a asphalt pad for your car and we were told you better keep your car off the pavers even though a motor home is okay. They needed something to flex a little muscle about.
Would not recommend go somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
We do offer satellite friendly spaces within the Resort! They are limited in supply, but we do have a number of them, inquire at check-in. All spaces have 50 channels of cable television for your enjoyment. Sorry, but we do not have a mother/daughter team working at the Resort?!? No real description left by the reviewer, only low marks? Don W. - please call 541.388.1131 and ask for a Manager. We would be happy to discuss & address your concerns.

Crown Villa is within the city limits and less than 10 minutes from everything Bend has to offer! The staff at Crown Villa and the people living in Bend, Oregon are caring, friendly individuals. ~ See our numerous **POSITIVE** reviews on RVparkreviews.com! Come try us out and see what YOU think about Crown Villa RV Resort. You won't be disappointed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Crown Villa is the quality RV Resort one hopes to find. The property is superbly maintained, the sites are more than spacious and the setting is beautiful and relaxing. Each site is separated from other sites on all sides....most other parks would have 4 to 5 times as many sites in the same area. Each site is finished with pavers rather than cement or gravel and each site has a distinct paver pattern! The park is in an attractive neighborhood but still close to city conveniences. Coffee, tea, and newspapers are available each day. This one is a gem.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Branmer,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Crown Villa RV Resort in beautiful Bend, Oregon. The upcoming summer will host a variety of special events at Crown Villa and in the Central Oregon area. Relax in the Resort or get out and find some adventure....or Both! We are looking forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Chris

**The RV sites are spacious, some might even say HUGE! The RV pads, on average, are 23' wide by 72' long on a large, level pad. ALL sites are full hook-ups with cable and free Wi-fi & Big Rig Friendly! We even have some 120' long pull throughs for those really big RV's. Call for more details, and season specials. We are open year-round!**
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

This is the most expensive and noisiest RV park we've ever visited, and we've visited dozens of parks in the past year. A train crossing is nearby and the trains whistle loudly, multiple times, at the crossing in the middle of the night. We were unable to sleep nights in this park and left 2 nights early, forfeiting $59/night because the park has a firm no-refunds policy. The park manager offered a credit of one night's stay, but we certainly wouldn't stay there again. We need sleep. The park is advertised as quiet!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
~ 1 Mile from the nearest Train Crossing! ~

Crown Villa RV Resort is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood within the city limits. Our setting is serene, peaceful and relaxing. Our countless, positive reviews attest to that fact! We are located away from the Highway and away from the busy roads in town. Sure, you will occasionally hear a train whistle blow in the distance; we are 1 MILE away from the Train crossing!

We have numerous reviews on this website and other websites. Not one word mentioning the train, except for this reviewer. Come give us a try; we think that you will enjoy your stay!

Please contact us directly at 1-866-500-5300 for more information on the Crown Villa RV Resort and Central Oregon Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Villa RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Villa RV Resort

Address: 60801 Brosterhous Road, Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Bend
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its breathtaking views of the Cascade Mountains Bend, Oregon is the place to visit. Summer days in central Oregon are clear, warm and dry, making it the perfect place to enjoy an endless list of outdoor activities. More than 500 miles of rivers and close to 150 lakes offer idyllic settings for fly fishing, rafting, kayaking and hiking. Or choose from hundreds of miles of trails, US Forest Service roads and scenic byways to explore on your bike. Situated at the south end of Bend, Crown Villa RV Resort offers its guests a quiet, elegant stay after an exciting day spent exploring central Oregon. Large, landscaped spaces, an average 1600 sq. ft. patio area of decorative paver bricks and storage building at each space guarantee our guests a luxurious and relaxing setting. Include our 12,000 sq. ft. recreation area with state-of-the-art laundry facilities, restrooms with granite accented furnishings, lounge with large screen TV and full kitchen facilities, covered spa and an outdoor brick courtyard with fire circles and patio furniture and you may never leave.We also feature a sports court, putting/chipping green, horseshoes and a wildlife and nature area with scenic trails to explore. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Villa RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.