We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tom Tom Motor Inn

Tom Tom Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tom Tom Motor Inn
Save Saved
You added Tom Tom Motor Inn to your Saves list
3600 N Hwy 97, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 42 hotels in Bend
Oregon
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Romantic?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I must start the review by admitting I have not stayed at this motel, however I am a local Bendite. I was surprised to see the Tom Tom listed as one of the romantic places in town.

It looks as if the owners have cleaned up the place and have turned the rooms into theme rooms, however if you are from out of town and reading the reviews, please be aware that the location is not one of the best in town. It is near Hwy 97 and next store to a Sonic restaurant. There is nothing within walking distance for activities to do.

Again, I cannot comment on the service, however I did not want folks from out of town getting the shock of driving up to the place an expecting something. It would be considered a "budget" friendly choice, but please do not expect the Ritz or exterior atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011 via mobile

I was in Bend for the weekend for a friends wedding and was on a budget. As a woman traveling alone, I was worried about the safety of a small, older inn like this one, but the Trip Advisor reviews were so good i figured I'd give it a shot. I wasn't let down.

It is, as one TA review I read, a bit like staying at your grandma's house, but I see that as a plus. It was cozy and inviting as opposed to being cold and institutional. If you're on a budget, or just want to try something different, give it a shot!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvoregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

I tried to find a place in Sisters while on a low budget, but had to success. I stayed at Tom Tom due to the decent reviews and great price. I was satisfied and will happily stay again when hiking in the area once more.

Pros:
Inexpensive
Rooms have themes and great little snack tray
Although close to the highway, sound is minimal.
Staff was very friendly and helpful (lots of kitties to pet in lobby)
Rooms were clean.

Cons:
Rooms are very small, not great for kids or people who don't get along with one another :)
Wi-fi was sketchy and usually didn't work.
Don't remember a hair drier and small bathroom with little counter space.
If you have loud neighbors they might be easily heard through walls.

Just a great place for hikers and adventures who want to save money but still have a nice bed for the night.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

I selected this motel due to all of the great reviews. I must admit, it did not meet my expectations. The office is messy and smells like cats (and I'm a cat person). I almost turned around and left based on the condition of the office alone. The room was much tidier and had a few personal touches. However the motel is really starting to show its age. There were notes taped everywhere about what "not " to do. The wi-fi did work. The TV was a nice size. The toilet backed up the very first day. I found someone to help, and he did fix it, but he told me if it happened again, to fix it myself and he showed me where the plunger is stored. That was not acceptable, especially since I did nothing to cause a toilet problem! You can walk through the parking lot to Sonic for a snack. The motel is on the outskirts of town, but it's only a few miles to drive to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Over the phone the owner sayd: dont expect the Ritz. We found a pleasant room, not new and not very large but pleasant, clean place and one could feel the personal care of the owner. RECOMENDED!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

The rooms are small but very cute. We had a nautical themed room. Very good price. Clean room, and the owner was very friendly. There was the added bonus of free snacks in our room too. Would definently stay again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Tom Tom Motor Inn ..." A place to be yourself". A 1950's Americana treasure, filled with character, inspiration and colorful stories stuck in time. A testament to one American dream(Lilli and Nevada's) un-budging like the North and South going Zaks (Dr. Suess characters) at a crossroads of high desert juniper, ponderosa pines and a fast developing city of commerce motoring around them. I choose the Harley Room....Clean room, Comfortable twin beds complete with orange and red flames -Harley motif bed coverings. Fun! Miniature Match cars are proudly displayed on wall mounts thoughout! It puts a smile on your face. All room space is utilized with thought, and nice welcoming messages attached to various appliances in the room on "How to operate" correctly. You don't feel alone. A lovely basket of treats is place next to your night stand. Thanks Lilli! Thee Tom Tom, is in a perfectly centralize location...a Trader Joe's nearby, J.C Penney's, TJ MaXX up-the road a bit and the Harley Dealership around the block! I'll be back to visit soon! Thank you for a pleasant stay!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tom Tom Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tom Tom Motor Inn

Address: 3600 N Hwy 97, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small American owned and operated mom & pop motel. Quiet homey atmosphere with exceptional reviews & rates. Same owners since 1994. Located on the North side of Bend on business Hwy 97. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tom Tom Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.