We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tom Tom Motor Inn

Tom Tom Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tom Tom Motor Inn
Save
You added Tom Tom Motor Inn to your Saves list
3600 N Hwy 97, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Oregon
Level Contributor
176 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Romantic?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I must start the review by admitting I have not stayed at this motel, however I am a local Bendite. I was surprised to see the Tom Tom listed as one of the romantic places in town.

It looks as if the owners have cleaned up the place and have turned the rooms into theme rooms, however if you are from out of town and reading the reviews, please be aware that the location is not one of the best in town. It is near Hwy 97 and next store to a Sonic restaurant. There is nothing within walking distance for activities to do.

Again, I cannot comment on the service, however I did not want folks from out of town getting the shock of driving up to the place an expecting something. It would be considered a "budget" friendly choice, but please do not expect the Ritz or exterior atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
Helpful?
5 Thank kandjOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I was in Bend for the weekend for a friends wedding and was on a budget. As a woman traveling alone, I was worried about the safety of a small, older inn like this one, but the Trip Advisor reviews were so good i figured I'd give it a shot. I wasn't let down.

It is, as one TA review I read, a bit like staying at your grandma's house, but I see that as a plus. It was cozy and inviting as opposed to being cold and institutional. If you're on a budget, or just want to try something different, give it a shot!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvoregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

I tried to find a place in Sisters while on a low budget, but had to success. I stayed at Tom Tom due to the decent reviews and great price. I was satisfied and will happily stay again when hiking in the area once more.

Pros:
Inexpensive
Rooms have themes and great little snack tray
Although close to the highway, sound is minimal.
Staff was very friendly and helpful (lots of kitties to pet in lobby)
Rooms were clean.

Cons:
Rooms are very small, not great for kids or people who don't get along with one another :)
Wi-fi was sketchy and usually didn't work.
Don't remember a hair drier and small bathroom with little counter space.
If you have loud neighbors they might be easily heard through walls.

Just a great place for hikers and adventures who want to save money but still have a nice bed for the night.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

I selected this motel due to all of the great reviews. I must admit, it did not meet my expectations. The office is messy and smells like cats (and I'm a cat person). I almost turned around and left based on the condition of the office alone. The room was much tidier and had a few personal touches. However the motel is really starting to show its age. There were notes taped everywhere about what "not " to do. The wi-fi did work. The TV was a nice size. The toilet backed up the very first day. I found someone to help, and he did fix it, but he told me if it happened again, to fix it myself and he showed me where the plunger is stored. That was not acceptable, especially since I did nothing to cause a toilet problem! You can walk through the parking lot to Sonic for a snack. The motel is on the outskirts of town, but it's only a few miles to drive to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Over the phone the owner sayd: dont expect the Ritz. We found a pleasant room, not new and not very large but pleasant, clean place and one could feel the personal care of the owner. RECOMENDED!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doronl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

The rooms are small but very cute. We had a nautical themed room. Very good price. Clean room, and the owner was very friendly. There was the added bonus of free snacks in our room too. Would definently stay again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k3k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Tom Tom Motor Inn ..." A place to be yourself". A 1950's Americana treasure, filled with character, inspiration and colorful stories stuck in time. A testament to one American dream(Lilli and Nevada's) un-budging like the North and South going Zaks (Dr. Suess characters) at a crossroads of high desert juniper, ponderosa pines and a fast developing city of commerce motoring around them. I choose the Harley Room....Clean room, Comfortable twin beds complete with orange and red flames -Harley motif bed coverings. Fun! Miniature Match cars are proudly displayed on wall mounts thoughout! It puts a smile on your face. All room space is utilized with thought, and nice welcoming messages attached to various appliances in the room on "How to operate" correctly. You don't feel alone. A lovely basket of treats is place next to your night stand. Thanks Lilli! Thee Tom Tom, is in a perfectly centralize location...a Trader Joe's nearby, J.C Penney's, TJ MaXX up-the road a bit and the Harley Dealership around the block! I'll be back to visit soon! Thank you for a pleasant stay!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kate31020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.2 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.6 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tom Tom Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tom Tom Motor Inn

Address: 3600 N Hwy 97, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small American owned and operated mom & pop motel. Quiet homey atmosphere with exceptional reviews & rates. Same owners since 1994. Located on the North side of Bend on business Hwy 97. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing