We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   721 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Couples Retreat
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not a good choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stay at a Best Western and we really didn't expect much. But after staying there for 3 nights, I doubt we'll stay at another branch of this chain. The rooms are average, and that's OK, but our stay didn't go smoothly. On the first night, the toilet overflowed and we had to switch rooms. The air-conditioner in our new room was so noisy we kept waking up in the middle of the night. Service is OK, but not very friendly, and the same goes for the breakfast. Overall not a pleasant experience, although Bend is a fantastic city.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    25
    11
    9
See reviews for
40
32
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here on a very busy Saturday night. We had an upstairs room. The room was very clean. Noise was not an issue. The pool and hot tub were very nice. My 7 year old granddaughter and I had the pool to ourselves. The continental breakfast was one of the best I have had in a motel. Great selection including waffles, buiscuit & gravy, sausage & egg muffins, Fresh fruit, cereal, etc. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Older property that has done a nice job of updating. Very clean. Quiet. Helpful staff. Breakfast average BW fare. Was in Bend to look at real estate and this was a good location, easy access to the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Helpful staff, avg free breakfast, rooms are typical motel rooms. , clean? Starbucks across street. Restaurants all around, on a commercial main drag but hotel fairly quite. Easy parking. Near interstate.

Room Tip: Just another avg motel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

The room was just okay. We were on first floor; everyone walking above could be heard. Some improvement monies should be spent on his hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was quite disappointed in this Best Western. I stayed in room 113 and about the only good thing I have to say is I could park right outside the door. Check in was okay, but I've had better and quicker service at other properties. The lobby looked nice but apparently that is where all the money went. The room was large but one bed was quite visably bumpy, the other okay. The furnishings were adequate but dated and pretty banged up. The carpet worn, the walls marked and the trim was quite marred. Yes, that is all cosmetic and normally wouldn't really make much difference to me but added to this was the hot water handle and the stopper on the sink both broken, there was absolutely no electrical outlets near the bed and even the ubiquitous clock radio was plugged in across the room. For those of us who travel with cpap for sleep apnea and all the other electronics like computers/cell phones/etc there was no covenient place to plug them in. I learned long ago to carry an extension cord but even that was stretched across the room. Good think I was alone so no one had to trip over it getting up. It would have taken very very little to tap into the light between the beds and run a power strip down. Not the prettiest but at least functional and an inexpensive alternative to rewiring the room. Oh yeah, this room did have a flat screen tv and newer microwave and fridge so you can add that to the pluses.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We found the check-in process to be slow and tedious and the man who waited on us seemed surprised to see us - when he asked "How can I help you!" We were shocked by his tone and question as we waited some time for assistance. The rooms are old and tired. The TV was an older model with a smaller screen. The WiFi cut in and out and the room was not well lit. In fact one light fixture flickered so we didn't use it. Our room (146) smelled of air freshner. I noted others had mentioned the breakfast fare was substandard and we would agree. Having said the above - all should know this property is not a BW-Plus and the room rates reflect the lower standards. One must drive to all but food shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites

Address: 721 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites Of Bend Hotel Bend
Best Western Bend
Bend Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.