We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a delicious Copper River salmon dinner.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Home Port

Anthony's Home Port
475 SW Powerhouse Dr, Bend, OR 97702
(541) 389-8998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 367 Restaurants in Bend
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Carmel, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“a delicious Copper River salmon dinner.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A bit noisy, but upstairs area slightly less so....a delightful waitress....and Copper River salmon fresh from the river for dinner....prices reasonable....dinner delicious....we had had the same fish several times before we left home in CA and this was even better!....view of the DeShutes river from the restaurant beautiful....service fast and efficient....would go back again in a heartbeat.....

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    52
    21
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunriver, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Visited Anthony's on several occasions. Today was lunch and it was very good. My wife had fish & chips
and I enjoyed chowder & caesar salad.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Happy Hour with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place has one of the best happy hours in town and the longest. It starts at 3:00 and goes until 6:30. Whether you want to go before a movie, or after a matinee, or just after a day out, it is the place to go.

We went, just to gather with friends that we had not seen in a long time. There are two different prices on wine, $5 and $7.50. The $5 happy hour menu is a great deal.

I always have the Crispy Calamari Caesar salad, and if I'm hungry, I have the Ahi Hawaiin Nachos, a generous portion of Ahi tuna on a small piece of some sort of cracker with ginger. Yum!

We love Happy Hour at this place, partly because of the great deal, partly because of the river view. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

On a fall trip to Bend Oregon, we had 3 out of 4 meals at Anthony's Restaurant. We went the happy hour which had an amazing offering, burgers, sliders, caesar salad, etc all for $5.00 each. They were regular portion size and it was truly amazing food and the service was terrific as well.
Highly recommend when in Bend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“SoSo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Service was pleasant, but a little erratic. The food tasted o.k. I wouldn't put it in 5 star category but it was edible and o.k. However, I can understand the miniscule bit of crab into the crab salad because of cost, but the miniscule amount of avocado; really? They're $1.50 a piece, you could spare 12 an avocado for this pricey dish. The fish and chips looked o.k. and the portions seemed to be better than the crab salad.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Home Port also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Home Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Home Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.