We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sugarloaf Mt. Motel

Save Saved
You added Sugarloaf Mt. Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sugarloaf Mt. Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   62980 North Hwy 97, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's all good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

A comfortable clean room with Wifi, and breakfast at a good price. We found Sugarloaf on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try while visiting Bend. I really can't think of anything to complain about. It met all my needs and is a good value. Our room was only $59 plus tax for a total of $65. I think that is pretty good for the area. Our room was on the street side of the complex and there was a little noise from traffic, but not bad. Next time I would request a room away from the street. They are the same price and should be quieter. I would not hesitate to return to this facility and give then two thumbs up!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    41
    21
    20
    12
See reviews for
34
35
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We came to Bend to do the Ale Trail for my husbands birthday. I used Priceline to book this motel and got a little discount. The room was pretty basic/no frills but was very clean and the microwave and fridge were a bonus. I also appreciated that I couldn't hear my neighbors through the walls and the motel was fairly full for a week night. Their breakfast buffet had waffles, biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereal, juice, coffee and canned fruit. I've paid more for motels just to get drip coffee and a pre-packaged muffin.

Room Tip: We were on the side facing the road and did not hear road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and the price was outstanding for the area, the service was good and the pool very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and the food presented was nice and a good selection. I would recommend this as a very nice place to stay in Bend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed there on a recent sightseeing trip around Oregon and was surprised by this nice motel which has only a 2 star rating on most websites. It's a lot better than that and the price was much lower that other "named" motels in Bend, especially on a Saturday night. The rooms were more than adequate and well decorated although the bath/shower area was small.
The breakfast was complete and there were warm entrees as well as a good variety of items to eat. Would stay there again considering how good a deal it was compared to other higher priced options in town. Location also was pretty convenient to downtown Bend.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back of the motel, as the main highway runs in front of the place and it sometimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

On a 16 day road trip, the Sugarloaf was probably the best deal out of all the places we stayed. For the price, we paid about $60, I had somewhat low expectations. The room was in great condition, everything was clean, service was great and the location was great. I couldn't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Having stayed in Bend often and almost exclusively at the sugarloaf, I can tell you for the price, you can't beat it.
For two queen beds and free breakfast for about $80 with tax, you cannot find a better deal. The rooms are clean and each room has their own A/C which I like. The only downside if it is important, is that it is so far from downtown and the Mill district.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Booked this based on reviews here. It was everything that was said here. What I like about this place most is that it delivered the same or better than the chains in the area for a cheaper price. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and breakfast was good. The waffles were done with a thick batter and that was a nice touch. We only had one night here and we got in late, but I'd stay here again when we get back to Bend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sugarloaf Mt. Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugarloaf Mt. Motel

Address: 62980 North Hwy 97, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sugarloaf Mt. Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sugarloaf Mt. Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugarloaf Mt. Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugarloaf Mt. Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.