We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy & Authentic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Rosa

La Rosa
2763 NW Crossing DR, Bend, OR 97701
5416471624
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 362 restaurants in Bend
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
united states
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Healthy & Authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

La Rosa's food is more flavorful and healthy than your average mexican restaurant. The menu has something for everyone... really. The guacamole is delicious and made fresh at your table. Oh yeah... the margaritas are also fantastic! It can be a little bit spendy, but worth it. For those on a budget, they have a very decent Happy Hour with food and drinks on the menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    32
    18
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central Oregon, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a notch above standard mexican sit down meal in the US. Very fresh ingredients, good service and wonderful free and chips salsa with chipotle. The seafood and steak combos are tops. Beautiful atmosphere and outdoor seating in summer. casual dress. costs for dinner $12-18.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“New wave Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

La Rosa has great food. The menu is not your typical authentic Mexican dishes...with that said, the food is much more gourmet Tex-Mex. The seasoning and care that goes into the food is wonderful and flavorful. The service is great and fast. Just keep in mind that this is way beyond your usual rice and beans with a side of tortillas.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant in Oregon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We found this restaurant because someone who lives in Bend recommended it to us. They told us of their amazing fresh guacamole which is made right at your table. Of course we ordered it and have ordered it every time we go to the La Rosa. The staff is friendly and the food is always fantastic. Their mole dishes are the best, but everything we have tried has always been delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mouthgasm!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing time. We pride ourselves in Mexican food, and have tried many in the Bend/Redmond area, but have found this place to be the best. Their prices are fair and the food and drinks are amazing. I loved my seafood burrito, and my boyfriend loved his fajita. I couldn't ask for a better overall experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rosa also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to La Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.