We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dunes Motel

Save Saved
You added Dunes Motel to your Saves list
Dunes Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dunes Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1515 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4235   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 41 hotels in Bend
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was very comfy but we were located on the back side ground floor and we did have a lot of road noise... room was nicely decorated and bed was comfortable. Price was excellent and they did offer free wi-fi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
10
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is an older place and right on 3rd street so if you get an end unit it can be noisy. But the room was very clean, the bed had bright sheets and comforter on it and it was super comfy. Made me want to just stay there with a good book and enjoy the soft sheets and good mattress. The air conditioner wasn't the greatest. Took quite a while to get the room cooled down. But for a king size room it was only $88 a night. The housekeeper does a great job and she was so sweet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

On our way to California we stopped at 2:30 am to see what they charged. The man at the front desk gave us a great rate of $69 for a 3 double bed room that was normally $107. It had a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, mini lotions and mini shampoos. We had two teenage girlswith us and for a few hrs of sleep the room was good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We drove into Bend without a reservation, that was our fault, them charging us $149 for a nights stay is theft. The free wi-fi is password protected and when I asked for the password the attendant didn't know it, however, he was kind enough to tell me I should be asleep soon anyway.

Stay somewhere, anywhere else if you can avoid it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This may be an older unassuming motel, but I have to tell you, if your looking for a nice reasonably priced motel, you can't go wrong. Perfect location near everything in Bend. The staff was great, but the surprise was the room, clean, well maintained, big screen TV, nice dressing area, and super comfortable mattresses and pillows. It is great to see an older local motel so well taken care of. If your coming to Bend, don't count this place out.

Room Tip: On check-in, the staff will let you see your room first, you can't go wrong with that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I'll admit, when I first saw that Priceline chose this hotel for me, I was a little apprehensive because it was an older place. But once I got into town, my fears were quelled. Not only was this a great location (central, to me atleast, to just about everything in Bend), but the owner, his staff and the rooms were extremely welcoming.

Speaking of the rooms, they were spotless. The beds are a bit firm, but there is plenty of seating in each room. Microwaves, Mini Fridges and coffee makers too. Plenty of towels, a shower that has crazy water pressure (nothing like a trickle when you need a fire hose after hiking a bit), and a flat screen tv for those that aren't up to challenging the outdoors (but you're in Bend, so you already know the TV won't be used).

Highly recommend the place! Quiet too. Pet friendly. Great place to spend some time!! Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Helen, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I got in kinda late aka 9 pm with no resorvation and they were very kind and acomidating. He showed me around a room and it was spotless. With some cheaper hotels u expect a low quality but this one was great. Big flat screen In our room. Just great. I would suggest this to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dunes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Motel

Address: 1515 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4235
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Dunes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunes Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.