We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wall Street Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wall Street Suites to your Saves list
Wall Street Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1430 NW Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book 7 nights, pay for 6!
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Lovely place. Sandstone shower, real glasses and coffee mugs, freshly ground coffee, crisp white sheets, spotless room. Hip, cool place with very friendly staff. Old Motel design with car parked in front of room, easy access one level small hotel. I had reservations at Fairfield Inn close by. As soon as I saw Wall Street Suites, I cancelled at Fairfield Inn: great decision, no comparison.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
62
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Converted 1950's motel, now suites, exceptional job of renovating. Beautiful inside and out, gorgeous kitchen, sliding doors inside rooms like barn doors, tiled walk-in showers with sky lights, very comfortable beds, windows that open wide for fresh Oregon air. There is a large immaculate hotel fenced grass dog park adjacent to/on the back side of the building with a picnic table, gas grill, rock area for the dogs to play on, dog wash station, shade (but guests without dogs will never know it is there - I had to ask where it was after staying the night and reading about the dog park in a Central Oregon magazine featuring a three-page article on the hotel renovation). Walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops. Very friendly front desk staff. Great time staying there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I passed through Bend on a week-long road trip with our pup Freckles. I can't recommend the experience enough. We visited during the week of a big, multi-stage bike race so suite we reserved on short notice was a bit pricier than we expected from bucolic Bend, but proved to be well worth it.

The room was beautifully appointed and nicely accessorized with quality coffee and locally-made bath products. The king bed was pleasantly firm. To top it off there was a welcome package waiting for Freckles, complete with a bed, a water dish, and even a couple of treats!

We'll be back to lovely Bend, and this is definitely where we'll stay when we're in town.

Room Tip: The appliances in the suites are higher quality than our kitchen at home. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have spent a lot of time in Bend, OR and they good places to stay are limited. Recently the completely renovated Wall Street Suites opened. What a fun place. Everything is top notch with even a place for the dogs to play. It is cLose to town, close to the river and park. We stayed in number 13 with a beautiful marble shower and slate floors. The bed was a dream and the kitchen was fully equipped. Only one problem, if you bring your dog it has to be crated to be left alone in the room. We just drove ourselves to town and parked in the covered garage. That worked just fine for our dogs while we were at dinner. Of course Bend has several dog friendly restaurants where you can sit with your dog on the patio. I highly recommend Wall Street Suites!

Room Tip: The room by the dog park area might not be as desirable because one of the rooms windows looks out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Wow, what a great surprise we had when we checked into the Wall St Suites sight unseen. This property does NOT use the term Suites lightly. The rooms are huge with a full kitchen and separate master bedroom. The furnishings are beautiful and so tastefully chosen.
The location is great. Super short walk to downtown and the river. I only wish we could have stayed longer.
Just absolutely loved the vibe of this place.
Great, great, great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I've stayed in a lot of different places in Bend and on this trip Wall Street Suites was not my first choice. Boy, was I wrong. This is as good as it gets in Central Oregon. The place looks like a converted 50s era motor court. The rooms are spacious and perfectly designed. The two things I look for first are the shower and the bed. One a scale of 1 to 10, both are a 12. The slide doors on the bedroom and bathroom are ingenious. I was sort of put off by the tile floors in the living area until I remembered that this is Central Oregon where it snows in the winter, so it makes perfectly good sense. Skip the Oxford. This place is much better. It's not cheap, but then it shouldn't be. This was done right.

Room Tip: Stay away from the street and from the fire pit area. They could get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Ok I have given 5 stars before, but if I had to rate all of my reviews again in comparison to this one, I would have to create
a few new stars for WSS or else lower others by several notches -- it's that wonderful, unique, comfortable at this renovated, surprisingly high-quality place!! Staff members, service, amenities were completely unassailable. Will definitely recommend to everyone and we will be back. Fell in love with Bend too!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
2.0 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#6 of 43 in Bend
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wall Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Street Suites

Address: 1430 NW Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wall Street Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 17 units, 15 are suites complete with fully furnished custom kitchens, custom bathrooms both featuring slab granite counter tops, marble showers and organic personal amenities. Each suite has a private king bedroom featuring Tempur-pedic gel beds and a separate living room with a queen Tempur-pedic gel hide-a-bed.Each room has its own theme with different exotic woods. We are located only 2 blocks from Downtown Bend, Oregon. We are the jewel of downtown lodging! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wall Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wall Street Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.