We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hillside Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillside Inn B&B
Save
You added Hillside Inn B&B to your Saves list
1744 NW 12th Street, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Bend B&B and Inns
Clovis, California
1 review
“Wonderful Place to Stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Hillside Inn is a wonderful place to stay. We felt so comfortable and only wish we could have stayed longer. Annie is a wonderful chief too. We looked forward to breakfast each day. Everything she made was absolutely delicious. We would recommend all visitors coming to Bend, to stay at the Hillside Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you both for spending your honeymoon at Hillside Inn. I wish I had had a video of the groomsmen decorating the suite. They had so much fun spreading the rose petals! Thanks for sharing your comments with others....all the best, Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
57
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

In a recent road trip through Oregon we stayed in several B&Bs, each of them well done and completely satisfactory. Hillside does not have spectacular scenery out the door but the setting is beatifully landscaped and constructed to give a sense of quiet and peace. The decor was, to our tastes, the most appealing of those we had seen: colorful yet restrained and always tasteful. The host, Annie, is pereceptive of and responsive to one's whims and needs. The food was both healthy and delicious (not always the case). Annie knows how to help one make the most of the locale and the city. We had a balcony room where we could enjoy the gardening and the pines and sip wine. This Inn is excellent in both details and the atmosphere it accomplishes. Nearby food markets and parks add to the attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The host, Annie has this gig down. You have a wonderful setting with trees and garden with a water sound . It's little homey nick-nacs that add to your comfort. You will notice all this as you tour this quaint home. She has two rooms one suite down and a nice balcony room on second floor with King size beds.. The pillows and sheets are so comfortable that I plan on ordering same from the Company Store. Mattress great fro our older backs. When we walked into our room from the outside balcony she had soothing music on ..good set up with her Cable provider for this and good channel selection. The breakfast was wonderful, she asks what you would like the night before and fixes it a lot better than I ever could.
You can walk down the hill to nice restaurants or easy drive into Bend...old town or over to the New Mill area.

Room Tip: The bottom room provides a kitchen for longer stays..Annie is a nurse as well and can help with outp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbassoc, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review Hillside Inn! Very kind of you to share your comments and I think always helpful to make comments about the room choice. Come back SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redington shores
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

My sis got her "aha" moment when we walked into the studio room. She expected a standard room, not the cozy well equipped apartment we got. We loved the gardens and pond, enjoying the beautiful weather. Annie was very helpful in planning our days and we enjoyed her breakfasts. Sorry Annie....we ate all the Reece cups!!! We def come back!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbassoc, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
It was great to have you two sisters as guests. The reeses peanut butter cups in the suites have proved to be a hit with the guests. Can't just eat one! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Hillside Inn B & B in Bend Oregon for 3 nights (July 29-31, 2012) and can honestly say that this was the most welcoming, homely, lovely, relaxing place we have ever laid down our heads outside of our own home. Where to start?

We stayed in the Studio unit. The Studio had all the amenities of an apartment – kitchen, table, chairs, lovely comfortable bed and furniture, books, a bathroom with heated towel racks, an awesome shower, all impeccably clean and with so many lovely touches. Warm decorating, fresh fruit in the kitchen, wonderful toiletries in the bathroom, big comfy bathrobes. Outside the Studio was a patio with (my favorite) a coffee maker – steps away from a landscaped fish pond and an array of birdfeeders bringing nature right to you as you sip your delicious morning, noon and night cups of coffee. Around the corner from the patio is a hot tub that looks quite inviting.
We did see the Balcony Suite upstairs and it is lovely but has no kitchen itself. It is right next to the kitchen in the house which is available for your use. A wonderful balcony wraps alongside outside of the unit.
Annie Goldner, the owner, was as gracious and helpful a hostess as we could ever have wanted. She is a wealth of information about the surrounding area and things to do, and has loads of books, brochures and menus from surrounding restaurants. She makes breakfasts to order that will have you oohing and aahing all day long.
The Hillside B & B is in a residential neighborhood which is a lovely place to decompress if you have had a busy day. It is walking distance to perhaps the coolest grocery store in Oregon (Newport Avenue Market) – we stopped there a number of times in the span of 3 days to pick up a picnic lunch, fruit, and snacks. One night we picked up dinner and a bottle of wine to enjoy on the patio outside our room.


Hope we’re back to Bend before long but will time our return only if we can get back into Hillside Inn B&B! Thanks Annie for everything! Barb and Alan London

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I picked Hillside Inn B&B for our 10th Wedding Anniversary trip. We couldn't have been happier with another choice. We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed 6 amazing breakfasts. I recommend Hillside to everyone! Annie is a wonderful hostess!! We miss being there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were looking for a romantic and special place to spend our anniversary and THIS was it! It was intimate and the owner served amazing coffee and breakfast and the room was fabulous. We also loved the hot tub. It was great and she thought of everything! It is landscaped and decorated well and sheets that were so soft.. and I am a guy! lol You will not be disappointed if you stay here. We will come back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hillside Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Inn B&B

Address: 1744 NW 12th Street, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pampered modern lodging in a cozy B&B, walk to downtown, restaurants and shops. Exit to the outside from each Suite. Private bath and luxury amenities. Hiking, biking, golfing close by. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hillside Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.