We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lower Your Expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crossings At The Riverhouse

Crossings At The Riverhouse
3075 N Business 97, Bend, OR 97701
1-866-453-4480
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 367 Restaurants in Bend
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Bend Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lower Your Expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Arrived for a late lunch yesterday at around 1:30pm. We were seated outside at a dirty table. Yes, they cleaned it. We received our initial water and accessories for the lunch. We ordered and sat for awhile until our lunch arrived. Once we received our order, we never saw any waitress/waiter again. We never received any water refills (warm day). We eventually had a waitress visit the table with the bill and at the same time asking if we wanted any dessert. All the servings were VERY modest in size. One person in our party ordered the crab cakes. He received a large portion of French fries, a quarter cup of coleslaw and two crab cakes (each about the size of a fifty cent piece).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    32
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
coast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best French Onion Soup in Oregon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Steak was perfect, French Onion Soup ranked right up there with Nine in Las Vegas! Restaurant staff were excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We only found Crossings as it was at the Riverhouse. It was a great find. The food was as excellent as the service. Some might call the decor "dated" (70's style environmental design) but it is beautiful and natural. It (like the Riverhouse) look and feel new and CLEAN. The food is definitely up-to-date and well prepared. We will certainly be back when in Bend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and view of the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Went for my birthday. Dinner was excellent and the chef made me a wonderful dessert!! Waiter went out of his way to meet our every need

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pricy, but Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Crossings At The Riverhouse is the "house restaurant" for the Riverhouse Hotel in Bend, OR. We're usually not crazy about "house restaurants" as the food is often mediocre and the prices are always high. Well The Crossings prices are fairly steep, but the food is really GOOD!

The breakfast buffet, complimentary with an overnight stay, is well though out and full of delicious food. One can "eat healthy" or eat like a glutton, the choice is up to the guest. Unlike many buffets, the hot food at The Crossings was actually quite warm and fresh.

But the star is the dinner menu. The Crossings prides itself on it steaks, as well it should. One of the few places where the guest can actually order a prime grade of beef, perfectly cooked to order. Just, plain, wonderful!

The other choices are attractive, too, and the service is excellent. We'll eat here again at first opportunity!

Oh, and the view from the restaurant is great! We enjoyed watching a kayaking competition on the fast-moving river right below the dinning room windows. Perfect ending to a great day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossings At The Riverhouse also viewed

 

Been to Crossings At The Riverhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossings At The Riverhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.