We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never ever go” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Original Pancake House

Original Pancake House
1025 SW Donovan Ave, Bend, OR 97702-3158
541-317-0380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 367 Restaurants in Bend
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Family Fare
Restaurant details
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“never ever go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

There was a fly cooked into my pancake. the bacon was stale. the toast was burned

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Bend. Family friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We love the Original Pancake House (OPH). The OPH offers a wide selection of waffles, egg dishes, crepes and of course, p'cakes. The omletes are huge and the pancake servings generous. We appreciate that the Bend OPH offers fresh fruit topping on their waffles (not all OPH's do so ). In peach season, the peach waffled with tropical syrup is a must have! This OPH is open everyday, so no need to fear suffering from pancake deficiency while in Bend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Our place to go for breakfast, always great food and excellent services. The german pancake is the best, big enough to feed 3 people so good time to share.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great breakfast or lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is our favorite breakfast place when we're in Bend. The baked veggie omelet is great and healthy if you don't mind some cheese oozing onto your plate. The fresh strawberry waffle or strawberry crepe is awesome. Their thick but bacon proves again that pork fat rules. If you're there on the weekend, you might have to wait in line, but it's worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Good food, big portions, good service no complaints

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Pancake House also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Original Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.