We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eastside - not as fresh as they advertise, not friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Longboard Louie's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Longboard Louie's
1254 NW Galveston Ave, Bend, OR 97701-2434
541-383-2449
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #174 of 378 Restaurants in Bend
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Eastside - not as fresh as they advertise, not friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The food was sub par. The sauce bar was dirty and under stocked. I think they were trying to establish a Baja Fresh style restaurant in Bend. I have heard that the Westside is a lot better, but I do not want to try it unless I have a coupon.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty, Casual Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've been to Louie's on several occasions and have enjoyed every burrito I've had. The atmosphere is casual, maybe a bit lazy but the food is flavorful and the burritos huge.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Need a quick Bfast or Lunch while in Bend? Longboard Louie's is the place....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stop here when I'm in Bend and I need to pick somethign up quick before heading to the mountain or trailhead. Grab a breakfast burrito and you're set for the moring. Get the small size, or get a regular and share with a friend. Seriously, the regular size is as big as a small baby. Tasty, filling, and a great selection of salsas!

Also great is the low carb bowl, where you can choose your protein, veggies, grains. Fantastic way to go! I love Longboard Louie's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good food, average atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had lunch at the Eastside location. The shrimp tacos were very good, however the atmosphere is an average fast food type experience. The music was pretty loud and the selection of music was what would be referred to as updated bubble-gum. Kind of irritating especially if the restaurant is not that busy. It seems even louder than usual. Next time I believe we will get our food and go.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our niece took us to this little place while we were visiting in Bend. Very good Baja-style Mexican food (for Oregon). All 5 of us ordered something different -- no one was disappointed! Great prices, too. Would definitely return!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longboard Louie's also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Longboard Louie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longboard Louie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.