We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza but not wood fired” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Mondo

Pizza Mondo
811 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97701-2714
541-330-9093
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 368 Restaurants in Bend
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good pizza but not wood fired”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Perhaps I sound like a pizza snob, but I think wood fired pizza is far better tasting than oven baked. Mondo has excellent tasting pizza sauce & a wide variety of creative toppings. For this they get five stars, but the crunch and extra zesty flavor from a wood fired oven is missing here.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washougal, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gotta go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Whenever we are in Bend, this place is our go-to lunch spot. A slice of whatever wonderful creations they have available (always difficult to pick just one) and a yummy salad. Love to eat outside and enjoy the people walking by...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place had a great atmosphere & the best pizza & salad I think I have ever eaten. Several pizzas to choose from already made up to buy by the slice. The service was quick & friendly . We each had a slice of pizza, salad & a drink for 11 bucks & it was delicious .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty, creative pizza in a non-fussy location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Mount Olympus and The Wild Turkey are two of my favorites, but there are plenty of additional creations to choose from. We're new to town, but thus far - Mondo is definitely our favorite. It's a small place and gets quite busy, so plan your timing well or opt for their delivery.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food is excellent! Service...........not so excellent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I love the food here; everything is good. Their pizza is one of my faves in town, I love the Mondo salad, and their brownies are fantastic (not a huge fan of the garlic knots, but if you are a bread-y, I'm sure you'll like them). Having said that, the service is extremely disappointing both at the restaurant and via delivery. My family and I went to the restaurant for lunch a couple of weeks ago for lunch and there was one person working the front..........during the lunch rush. When it was our turn to order, we didn't even get a smile; never got a please or a thank you (not that I can blame her). This week we tried delivery, and it was worse. Part of our order was forgotten and the driver's response was that it wasn't his fault because he wasn't the one who took the order. Sorry, but that isn't acceptable. Pizza Mondo is off our list until the service has a chance to improve!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Mondo also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Mondo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.