We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice greasy pototoes:)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Izzy's Pizza Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Izzy's Pizza Restaurant
2940 N Hwy 97, Bend, OR 97701-7510
(541) 382-2135
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #180 of 378 Restaurants in Bend
Cuisines: French, Pizza
Restaurant details
oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice greasy pototoes:)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Izzy's is pretty much the same everywhere. They charge massively high prices for average food because there will always be those that take advantage. However, sometimes I need a good cheesy pizza or some real greasy potatoes (this is a compliment) and Izzy's is the place to go. They now have some made to order items, like chicken and steak, so that's cool. Avoid the plastic desert toppings.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    12
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Confusing menu & dining options, subpar service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is one place we will not go back to. The kids suggested it, and we thought "why not?" Now I know why not. The way their menu/ordering system works is very confusing-- I still don't know what went wrong, but we paid an awful lot for what we got. Yes, it is essentially a buffet where you can serve yourself as much as you want, for the most part, but the main entrees are ordered and brought to you-- not with a smile. And you can only eat so much of the other stuff without getting, well, stuffed. With so many great and reasonably priced places in Bend, we won't be back.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“We have Enjoyed it for years”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I went to Izzy's Restaruant in Bend Oregon for an early Valentines. We have been going to this same restaurant for years. This time the service was average. The staff was helpful at a minimal level. The soup did not have a covering as usual. No bowls were present. One worker said he would get a cup in place of a bowl if we wished. The cooked foods were bland at best. Watching the salad bar worker was interesting. He placed a plastic glove on one hand and loaded the salad bar. In between loading the salads he touched everything within his reach. He touch the tongs that every person touches, he touched every salad item and picked up items that fell to the side and threw the items back into the salad bowls. Oh yuck! The pizza bar is usually good but even after asking the chef for pizza he was less than helpful.

We have eaten in the restaurant in this location for years. It has been consistently good. Something has changed. What a mess. It was a lack-luster place to eat. It is a place we will miss but not eat again for a lonnnnnnnnnnng time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Another average place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

All you can eat food was average and a bit more expensive than it should be. Decent location, but the pizza and deserts were bland.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Super Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

What fun it was to sit in our room with great friends, enjoying this great pizza with superb wine! It made a great ending for our golfing adventure!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izzy's Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Izzy's Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Izzy's Pizza Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.