We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Damn Tasty Beer with Damn Tasty Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deschutes Brewery

Deschutes Brewery
1044 NW Bond St, Bend, OR 97701-2002
541-382-9242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 367 Restaurants in Bend
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: On February 1st 2012, nearly 25 years after our Bond Street Public House opened as the original home of Deschutes Brewery, we tapped the keg on a new era. Our newly expanded Pub offers more space, more seats, more service and one long-awaited less: wait times. As always, our talented team of chefs use only the finest ingredients, with an emphasis on fresh and handcrafted products. Everything possible, including sausage, breads and mustard is made on premise. Even your burger will come from local beef partially raised on feed recycled from our brewing process. And Bond Street remains your ringside seat on limited batch and experimental brews as well as year-round classic brews.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Damn Tasty Beer with Damn Tasty Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Every time I go to Deschutes Brewery Public House I have a wonderful experience! The staff is always friendly. The bartenders and wait staff share their picks and and recommendations for the day/night. I have yet to be disappointed with any pick. They know what beer pairs well with what food. The menu changes to keep things fresh. The beer selection is wonderful! You get your classic Deschutes Beers as well as a wonderful array of pub exclusives. Atmosphere varies depending on what part of the restaurant you are in. It gives families opportunities to enjoy the restaurant side and friends to enjoy it all. A must stop place if visiting to Bend and a local hangout for those who call Bend home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    243
    66
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great beer, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is always busy, so expect to wait for seating. Burgers and specials are very good. Fish & Chips and Mac & Cheese are favorites. Always a good crowd in the bar and plenty of family-friendly seating in the restaurant. You won't be sorry you went, it's a must for any Bend visitors and a favorite for locals.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“go for the beer, not the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The beer is incredible. The food is fine. Lots of special beers you can only get here, small batches.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good gathering place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food was pretty good, I think a little pricey though. Atmosphere was neat, makes you feel like your in Bend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love there beer and french fries. Great place to sit down with friends and catch up. Try there tasting room across town, a lot of fun and you can buy swag there. i always take out of town quest there for an experience. Bend is full of great things to do

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deschutes Brewery also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Deschutes Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deschutes Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.