We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer taster value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crux Fermentation Project

Crux Fermentation Project
50 SW Division ST, Bend, OR 97702
541-385-3333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 320 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good beer taster value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

$10 for 6 tasters, pretty good value. Liked there Belgium Strong Ale the best then there Flander's Red, didn't get to try any of there food but it looked delicious! We sat outside where they have tables and lounge back chairs that were a little to lounge back for me. I preferred the bench seating. They had area for dogs and a place to play games in the grass.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    49
    20
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mill Creek, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Ready for something different? Try the grilled cheese.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was stop 6 on our Bend Ale Trail. The location was unique and the best stop on our adventure yet. Plenty of parking and the most healthy row of hops growing in Bend. Totally amazing decor (we were told everything was re-stored and donated on top - love that!) Make sure to check out the outdoor seating and fire pit. We enjoyed a sampler and 5 out of 6 were a hit. Come hungry and take you tastebuds on an adventure, try the grill cheese (half is actually plenty on all the meals is you are tasting the delicious brews). My daughter recommends (and devoured) the pretzel too. Can't wait to go back and enjoy a pint and a sunset. Cheers! to the owners for a job well done.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Crux For Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Arrived at 11:30 am for lunch on a Tuesday. Very pleasant server. We stayed inside and the music was loud, we asked him if it was possible to lower the volume, no problem. Soon the music was down and the atmosphere was great. You can see the brewing area from the inside tables. We had two 6 beer samplers so tasted all 12 of their beers. Excellent beer. Food was OK, normal pub fare. Plenty of parking. We can recommend this for a relaxing lunch whether you dine inside or outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome, hip atmosphere, great beer! Local favorite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stopped in to Crux for dinner and to meet some local friends in Bend who raved about the place.

As always, the local recommendations always pan out the best! Crux had an awesome open air atmosphere even inside the building, the place was really cool, the beer and food were great!

Among the best in Bend!

Only complaint, closed a bit early for us on Sunday night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Hey y'all servers in Bend! Who do you think pays your way? Let me see locals or visitors?!? I was a server too once. KNow from.. whence your money is coming. I know we're not cool because we r n our 50s. But we have the $$

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crux Fermentation Project also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Crux Fermentation Project? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crux Fermentation Project, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.