We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Bend to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 SW Bluff Drive, Bend, OR 97702 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Pkg
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

This is definitely an upgraded hotel from previous experiences with other Hilton Garden Inns. Friendly staff, spacious room and fantastic location right above The Old Mill District. My husband and I used the well-equipped fitness room with great views and there is a nice indoor pool next to it. Laundry room also available which was a bonus for us. This was a last minute reservation for our family of four only king room avail. Room easily accommodated two in sleeping bags on floor. Bit of a bummer no roll-aways here. Breakfast a good deal, kids 12 and under free and reasonable for adults. Clean and well-equipped with fridge and microwave.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    103
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
103
151
14
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a newer Hilton property that is located in a good location for exploring Bend. The rooms are typical Hilton quality and the restaurant in the lobby was available for B-L-D. We didn't spend much time utilizing all of the facilities (time constraints) but would recommend staying here. The Bend area is spectacular so spend some time visiting the mountains, rivers, and lava sites. They are unlike anything you typically find in other states.

Room Tip: Check your GPS to find this place. Need to travel some neighborhood streets to get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geyserville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Beautiful, clean, luxurious...dining could be great but was not. Room was nice and quiet. Balcony with view was exceptional. Looked like everyone was enjoying the amenities. A very nice stay...lots of great local restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our whole family really enjoyed the Bend Hilton Garden Inn… I stay at a lot of hotels and this was a great value for the money… great location, super look and design, help and pleasant staff and a super breakfast as well!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed 2 nights here on our fly drive holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Reception staff were very good and we were given a room overlooking the river.
The room was spacious and very comfortable - everything we expect from a Hilton Hotel.
We had an enjoyable evening meal with good service in the restaurant and had breakfast both mornings - $6.95 for continental breakfast. Unfortunately the breakfast service was let down with only one waitress doing her best to serve all the guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

On a family hiking trip, we stayed at the Bend Hilton Garden Inn and enjoyed our stay. The hotel was conveniently located next to shops and restaurants and the river and only a short ride or walk to old downtown. Only disappointments were that the Old Mill District didn't have much character - felt like suburban mall - and that the hotel didn't have a staircase that was easily accessible to the lobby. I'm starting a campaign for better staircases in three-story hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I am a frequent traveler and this is a great hotel and part of the Hilton Honors program, it was perfect for my stay, i especially liked the fact that it was walking distance to a new shopping center ..as i forgot a few things when i packed! Staff was excellent .. Only thing missing is 24 hour room service.. but great rooms and awesome location and great staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Address: 425 SW Bluff Drive, Bend, OR 97702 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.