We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Bend to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 SW Bluff Drive, Bend, OR 97702 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Pkg
Ranked #4 of 41 hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 171 cities Reviews in 171 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent two nights here, and had a great stay. The exterior and lobby have a mountain lodge feel that fits in perfectly with the atmosphere in the beautiful city of Bend. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Overall it's just a nice vibe here. There is a good indoor pool and well equipped fitness room. Our King Balcony room was quite luxurious, with a large TV and good lighting. It had a good view of the river below and the mountains to the west. Breakfast is in a large open area adjacent to the lobby, and was in line with Hilton Garden standards. We opted for the continental breakfast which gives you a lot of food for a lower price than the full breakfast. The restaurant is open for lunch and dinner, but most people elect to eat elsewhere. They also have a laundry room which comes in handy if you're on a long trip like ours.

The hotel overlooks the upscale Old Mill shopping center (one minute walk) where there are several decent restaurants. The best restaurants in Bend (e.g.---Zydeco) seem to be downtown which is a mile away. Parking downtown is plentiful, and it's worth the drive down there.

Room Tip: River view rooms are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    89
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
88
128
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

As a business traveler, HGI is one of my favorite brands. Since I generally travel alone, I really enjoy eating dinner at the bar in the restaurant. Saves me the time of driving around to find a restaurant. The staff at this HGI, especially in the restaurant, were great. I asked if I could get an entree prepared slightly differently and they were happy to accommodate me (in fact the chef came out to talk to me about it). The dinner was very good! One note, the restaurant currently serves only beer and wine.

This is a beautiful HGI and fairly large. I understand that it used to be another brand and it was recently converted to an HGI. The architecture and decor reminds me of a stately lodge. The rooms are very nice, with the HGI standard of microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker...all are nice to have. As a Hilton Gold member, they had a very generous gift bag waiting in my room with two bottles of water, microwave popcorn, trail mix, and M&Ms.

The only complaint I have is the noise. For whatever reason, I could hear a lot of noise from my room. I never experienced this at another HGI that I can remember. I would probably stay here again, but would probably request a room on the top floor and not facing the parking lot.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Has only been a Hilton Garden since summer 2012, but is a few years old. It must have been built with Hilton Garden in mind, as the atrium/lobby/restaurant looks pretty much like any other Hilton Garden. Great welcome at the front desk, restaurant is very good. 2 nights here in comfy Hilton beds, and a short walk down the hill in back to the old mill area that is now a 'lifestyle' (shopping) center with a movie theater. All in all, a real find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend. Comfy beds, quiet rooms. Fun location next to shopping and movie theater. I believe that breakfast is no longer free, but there is an option to purchase a full hot breakfast within the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden city
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were lucky enough to get a King room that faced the river and the perks just kept coming. The view was beautiful and the fireplace was a great surprised. Additional touches were the big screen tv above the fireplace, the high ceilings and the roomy 2 person shower with double heads. I was at first disappointed in the rate we were paying but it became abundantly clear why we were paying more than us usual. We were getting a lot more than the usual. This would be a fantastic place for a romantic get away and not just because the room lends itself to romance. If you enjoy walking and hand holding there are plenty of shops and places to dine within walking distance. It's probably beautiful at Christmas time because we could see the lights going up the 2nd week of November. You could bundle up and set out on the balcony on the furniture and look out over the shops to the river. You could do that with complementary coffee and cookies in hand :0). Never stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn before so I'm not sure the $149.00 rate was fair but we felt we got our moneys worth. One additional comment..... If you do not GPS this address and have a navigator you will not find it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The HGI Property is located right above the Old Mill Shopping district. A very beautiful and walkable area. The views of the nearby mountains are awesome. The accommodations are very clean. The front desk staff and the cleaning staff are great. The fitness center is very well appointed. The only downer was the breakfast meal staff, both hostesses, were not attentive nor were they very nice. I have never had this problem at any other HGI before. They wouldn't bring coffee, nor juice, and was told "Sit down and someone will take care of you." The same lady who said that, was the lady who eventually "helped" me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My first time in Bend and the Company booked me into the Hilton Garden Inn. Really well located near the Old Mill area which makes it good for shipping, eating or exercise.
Over all a good experience. Good size rooms fairly well appointed. Great gym. Common areas were spacious and breakfast - both service and food - excellent.
Couple of points;
1. It would be great if there was an in room tea option
2. Personal safe in each room would be a big plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Address: 425 SW Bluff Drive, Bend, OR 97702 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.