We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62065 SE 27th Street, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Crestview, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This Comfort Inn & Suites was in a convenient location for our travel. The double queen room was spacious and clean. Near several restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was fairly standard with hot and cold items. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. We are all happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and got to enjoy the area around the hotel while visiting Bend. Please keep us in mind for your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    35
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
40
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

A friend recommended this property since we were going to be in the area. The property looked lovely pulling up, well maintained, the trees were blooming, and all seemed in order.

There is plenty of businesses nearby, a Dutch Bros coffee hut, a quickie mart, restaurants and such all within walking distance.

When we parked and started in, I noticed construction in the area, several commercial vehicles in the lots. The parking lot was littered with cigarette butts, plastic bottles filled with fluid not original to the container, fast food sacks. Several people were lingering in the parking lot smoking.

The lobby has the front desk, several seating areas and the breakfast buffet. This area is open to the second floor, so you can see the some of the second floor rooms from the lobby. This is important later.

We checked in to a nicely appointed for the price, desk, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, good linens and towels. Very clean. The hot and cold water on the vanity are in the wrong position, which is a bit of a pet peeve of mine. The bathroom layout is awkward, but we do not spend much time there.

We went to dinner, came back to the room and enjoyed the quality of the beds.

About 5am, I heard a loud conversation. I thought perhaps someone was arguing with front desk staff, as it went on for several minutes. I poked my head out the door from my second floor room to the lobby area and there was a small group of guys sitting there, one having a loud conversation on his phone. I got his attention and said "It's 5 am? Come on" which was ignored. The front desk person did not even acknowledge that I was irritated, kept her nose to the desk. I went back to bed, listened to go this on for a few more minutes, gave up and got out of bed. I went outside, came back to find the front desk person encouraging this behavior by having a boisterous conversation with these people that were seated in the lobby.

We showered and went down for breakfast at 6:30, and this chatter was still going on. People were being very loud, it was like a bar toward the end of happy hour. We could not eat and get out of there fast enough.

I am certain most guests around the lobby area were annoyed by having to try to sleep through this. Not everyone has these early hours!

While the rooms are nice, the floor plan is not. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lobby/breakfast area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire team for the unfortunate events during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations, along with exceptional service for each of our guests every day, and we all regret to hear that we fell short of that while you were here. I greatly appreciate you bringing the situation to our attention so that it can be addressed and corrected. I fully understand that this does not correct the situation for you, and for that I am truly sorry. If there is anything additional concerning your stay that you would like to discuss, or if you have suggestions, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and can be reached at the hotel directly at 541-617-9696 or by email belinda@comfortinnbend.com. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback; we hope that we can have the opportunity to host a future visit to Bend and restore your faith in our hotel and live up to the recommendation from your friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sin City, Nevada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Amazing front desk staff. Helpful and friendly.

Comfortable, clean rooms. Great TV choices, free HBO.
Real good wifi, had no problem connecting in my room, breakfast area or lobby.


Close to a few different eating choices that are walking distance, and a brand new Walgreens across the street is being built.

Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Bend, Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hines, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Bend motels seem pricey and this one is the best value for us! When I made reservations on phone the gal was extremely polite. (4-22-14) Desk staff is pleasant. Room lay-out is perfect for 2. Bedding comfy. My breakfast of choice is hardboiled eggs and they have them! (wish they would add string cheese) the rest of the choices were basic(waffles, cooked oatmeal, scrambled eggs, breads, etc.) The lobby is inviting and decorated tastefully. Having Dutch Bros Coffee in the same parking lot is definitely the biggest plus!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
On behalf of our team and future guests I would like to thank you for taking the time to share our feedback and experiences staying with us. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and will take them into consideration as we are continually monitoring and evolving our offerings to best meet the needs and expectations of all of our guests. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to beautiful Bend, Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place is great! Megan, at the front desk, was very helpful and friendly. I was given a very spacious suite. The internet connection was very good. The breakfast was very good and they serve coffee 14 hours/day.I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our future guests. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and agree Megan is a great part of our team! Safe travels, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I spend almost 200 nights a year in Hotels with my job. Out of all of the Choice Privileges Hotels that I have stayed at this year this one is the Best. Belinda the Manager is Great . She makes sure everything is right. I have a very nice room with a bed that is more comfortable then my bed at home. Most important is clean and this Hotel is very clean.
I recommend this Comfort Inn & Suites

Room Tip: Tell Belinda Rex sent you..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful compliments and feedback! Our team strives to provide clean, comfortable, memorable accommodations for each of our guests every day, and we are all very happy to hear that your time with us has reflected that! We wish you the best in your travels, and hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have stayed here a couple times and the rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable. The woman that helped us at there frount desk was so nice and was helpful, providing us with extra pillows and blankets. She also suggested a great place to eat and told us about some of the fun things to do in town.
We will definitely stay here again when we are in Bend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose the Comfort Inn & Suites while visiting Bend, we all enjoy getting to know our guests and seeing familiar faces! It is wonderful to hear that you have had great experiences staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 62065 SE 27th Street, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bend
Bend Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.