We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62065 SE 27th Street, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I spend almost 200 nights a year in Hotels with my job. Out of all of the Choice Privileges Hotels that I have stayed at this year this one is the Best. Belinda the Manager is Great . She makes sure everything is right. I have a very nice room with a bed that is more comfortable then my bed at home. Most important is clean and this Hotel is very clean.
I recommend this Comfort Inn & Suites

Room Tip: Tell Belinda Rex sent you..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful compliments and feedback! Our team strives to provide clean, comfortable, memorable accommodations for each of our guests every day, and we are all very happy to hear that your time with us has reflected that! We wish you the best in your travels, and hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
41
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple times and the rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable. The woman that helped us at there frount desk was so nice and was helpful, providing us with extra pillows and blankets. She also suggested a great place to eat and told us about some of the fun things to do in town.
We will definitely stay here again when we are in Bend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose the Comfort Inn & Suites while visiting Bend, we all enjoy getting to know our guests and seeing familiar faces! It is wonderful to hear that you have had great experiences staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stopped again on our way North. It was just as good the second time. We requested a room on the lower floor and ir was provided. The room was clean and well appointed. Everything worked just fine. Lots of hot water and the shower was good. The only minor issue and this is true at so many hotels; no convenient plugs to recharge and use devices. Again no problem recommending it. I will stay again if I'm in the area

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again, and for sharing your feedback. We all greatly appreciate your continued patronage, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Comfort Inn & Suites. I am happy to be able to say that because of great feedback from guests, when we complete renovations over the next several months we will be adding more and easily accessible outlets. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you to our newly remodeled rooms on your next trip to Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here with my family while my wife attended a weekend class. I was able to walk our baby across the street and shop. The hotel was very clean and new feeling. It had everything we needed and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs was a pain with the elevator but it had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are all happy to hear that enjoyed your time at the Comfort Inn & Suites and Bend, and had the opportunity to explore the Eastside of town a bit. We appreciate you taking the time give feedback for future guests, and hope we get to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

we've stayed in the bend area several times before at different places and this location proved to be the best for getting to all parts of town easily. in addition, there are shopping and eating choices all around the intersection where the motel is located.

after another long day of driving, the bed felt great with nice smooth, soft sheets. typical breakfast choices.

very welcoming and helpful staff. we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites during your visit to Bend, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I have shared your comments with our team, and we are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay us. Safe travels, and please keep us in mind on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Great Plains, USA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nothing luxurious by any stretch of the imagination. Overpriced, as is most everything in Bend, it seems. The bed was decently comfortable, but the room was pretty small with not many amenities. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, though they did offer blueberry waffle batter in addition to regular. The rest of the breakfast offerings were pretty standard - scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, bagels, muffins, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt. There was a definite shortage of conveniently placed outlets. I had to plug my laptop in behind the chair and set it on the floor to charge. It was clean and safe, though the weird electronic key things they use are quite noisy and I could hear people entering their rooms all night because of that. I will try somewhere else the next time I need a place to stay in Bend.

Room Tip: first floor rooms are easier - elevator is tiny and slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience! We truly appreciate your feedback as it gives us insight as to where we can improve and continuously improve the experience of our future guests. We are currently working on plans for a full renovation of our guest rooms this winter, and will take your input into consideration when placing orders and making improvements. Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you on a future visit to Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, Oregon
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed in July for one night, had made reservations for 2 nights - but changed our mind.

OK it just average, standard hotel. Actually, the price is a bit high for what there is.

Location is just off Hwy 20, near Costco - sort of hidden.

1. Weird place to put the TV on the desk. Couldn't use the desk. 2. Curtains did not close all of the way, so sunlight come through. 3. Tiny bathroom 4. The desk had a chair - but with the TV, you had to move it OR it blocked the TV. 5. Cheap furniture 6. Hard bed 7. Stain on other chair in room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience; we are all sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I have taken note of each of the items in the guest room that were problem areas during your stay and am having our housekeeping and maintenance staff work together to ensure that all issues are addressed in each of our rooms. Additionally, we are getting ready to do full room renovations over the next several months, which will help to improve the layout of furniture and flow of the rooms. We are all very excited to soon have a brand new in room guest experience to offer. Please let us know when you’re traveling through Bend again, as we would love to have the opportunity to wow you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 62065 SE 27th Street, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bend
Bend Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.