We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay while traveling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62065 SE 27th Street, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Coquille, Oregon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great stay while traveling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Checkin was delightful. Got a great recommendation for an Italian place for dinner. The lady was very friendly and helpful.

The room toward the back was very convenient for walking the dog. The room was clean and comfortable. I had a good night's sleep. The only mild complaint was the air freshener used tends to kick up my allergies. Otherwise, everything was fine.

Breakfast was typical motel stuff. Not anything I care for. A bit more fruit would have been really nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites I have shared your comments with our staff, which serves as great motivation as we strive to go above and beyond each of our guests expectations by providing outstanding customer service every chance we get. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Bend, and are looking into alternatives for the air freshener we use to help alleviate allergy issues in the future. I’ve also talked to our morning staff to ensure that we our breakfast options, especially the fresh fruit options aren’t running low. Thank you, and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    35
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
40
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Keeping with the Comofrt Inn and Suites product of having a quiet, clean and restful over night experience...this is the palce in Bend. It is a little out of the normal traffic routs but it is worth it. There are also quite a few restaurants in the area...within walking distance that are quite nice. I also found the front desk people very knowledgeable about the surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us! We are glad that you found us and chose to stay with the Comfort Inn & Suites while visiting Bend. I have shared your compliments with our guest service staff, and we are all happy that you enjoyed your time here; we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to visit a friend having a baby at the hospital. It was the closest hotel we could find to the hospital and it was really quite perfect. The room was really spacious and had a kitchen area which was great. The staff was very nice and helpful. They had a great little breakfast that was free and the bed was so comfortable. We have stayed here several times and like the king beds better than the queen beds. The hotel was clean and well kept. It was located a little way from downtown but it was a straight shot to downtown and it was right near a very popular hike butte that you could hike to the top of and see the whole city. I would stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a king bed and it is worth paying a little extra more to get a room with a little kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Congratulations to you and your friends on the new bundle of joy! And thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback and recommendations to help our future guests have the best stay experience possible! We truly appreciate you choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites for your lodging needs while visiting family and friends in Bend, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coos bay oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff is friendly, the amenities comfortable and the price affordable. Beds are comfortable.
Rooms clean and staff will see you have what you need. Rooms are updated. Lobby an
enjoyable place to spend time. Family friendly. Great breakfast in the mornings. Coffee
always available and earm cookies in evening for those that desire them.

Room Tip: Beds ar extremely comfortable and staff accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are all happy to hear that you had such a great stay, and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is spotless. It has that Bend feel with open beams, fireplace, etc. in the entry. The room was clean, beds were comfy, breakfast was good and the breakfast area was filled and cleaned well. It has a Dutch Bros in the parking lot, which was a hit with my family. Overall a great experience with friendly staff. Would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliment! We are all happy to hear that you had such a great stay experience with us while visiting Bend, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel is very clean and quiet considering it's located on a busy highway. Close to shopping and local restaurants, easy access in/out of hotel. The rooms are not fancy, but the bed (king) is comfortable. Good customer service. Breakfast is average. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a clean, comfortable, good service and reasonable priced.

Room Tip: Room 224 is a king bed, end of hall and building, no-one below, easy access to stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are all happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites and that you were able to take advantage of the great dining and shopping that surrounds us on this side of town. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and look forward to getting to see you again when visiting Central Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KlamathFalls, OR
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very clean, quiet room. There seems to be a connection between the Bend Surgery Center and this hotel. If you're getting surgery you might ask for the special rate.
A special nod goes to the hard working person who kept the breakfast area spotless. She really hustled.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you! I have shared your compliments with our breakfast staff, they do work very hard. We do work closely with the medical community here in Bend, and strive to maintain a very clean and allergen free environment for all of our guests. Please keep us in mind when traveling through Bend in the future, we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 62065 SE 27th Street, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bend
Bend Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.