We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice over night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62065 SE 27th Street, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 42 hotels in Bend
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice over night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

21 Sept ... This is a very nice place for an over night stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was as we requested ... upper floor away from the elevator in a quiet location. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, The hot food was hot and the kitchen staff was helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback; I'm happy to hear that we were able to accomodate your requests and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will keep us in mind when you are in Central Oregon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
36
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Comfort Inn while passing through Bend. Good quiet location with restaurants within walking distance. We ate dinner at Los Corporal which was directly behind hotel and it was very good. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds comfy. Free breakfast didn't look like much so we ate at Jakes about 1/2 miles from hotel and it was great. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us while in Bend, and were able to take advantage of the great restaurants that we have surrounding us. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Comfort Inn in Bend is a great place to stay. Easy to find, very pleasant staff, especially Belinda on the front desk when we arrived. The room was very neat and clean with adequate toiletries. We were on the second floor and it was very quiet. An adequate breakfast was available. We left a jacket in the hotel and had to go back for it. It was packaged and waiting . Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upstairs for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you, I appreciate the compliment and your time to leave feedback for us and our future guests. I am glad we were able to easily get your jacket back to you. Have safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here while visiting much of Oregon.The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly.Our room was great and had a king bed.The bedding was clean and the bed was very comfortable.Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us while in Bend, and appreciate you taking the time to share with us and others. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting Central Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We often stay at Comfort Inn hotels, so we knew about what to expect. I was pleased that this hotel's lobby was immaculate, the staff was extraordinarily friendly, and the bed didn't have one of those nasty, germ-ridden coverlets. That being said, our room was a tad shabby. Not dirty, not uncomfortable per se, but just needed a little TLC--a few dings in the wall that had been hastily clayed over, unfinished trim, peeling paper and paint. Again, the room was comfortable and clean and everything worked fine--but it just didn't LOOK as nice as it could have.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! We work very hard every day to provide clean and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, I have shared your feedback with our maintenance staff. Also, I am very happy to share that over the next 6 to 8 months we will be updating all of our guest rooms, with refreshed wall covering, new furniture, and new bedding. Hopefully you’ll have an opportunity to visit again, and experience our guest rooms being as immaculate as the lobby. Thank you again for taking the time to share and for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites while you were visiting beautiful Bend, Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Room was nice. Checkin process was not. Had to switch rooms twice - first room was on floor 1 - luggage cart cannot get to floor 1. Second room was being worked on and should not have been assigned. Third room was finally OK.

Not a very convenient location fo us. Next time will look for something closer to the old mill district.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the fisrt floor if you need a luggage cart to get your stuff in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and our future guests. Unfortunately, we do have 5 stairs to first floor hallway, and it can make bringing very much or larger luggage to those rooms, but we do have an elevator to the second floor. I’m very sorry you were inconvenienced by having to move rooms before getting into one that was accommodating to your needs. I have addressed this with our front desk staff, and believe we have taken corrective measures to ensure that in the future it isn’t an inconvenience to our guests. Thank you for helping us to improve our service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Upon checking in we were offered a room that looked into a wall, from very close. The only part of the view not taken by that wall opened onto some old shipment containers!
We asked for a change of room and we got it. That room was small and the climatization very noisy and difficult to control, temperature-wise. I had to keep getting up to try and fix it.
Then the unexceptional breakfast was offered in styrofoam cups and plates ....
We will not go back there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience; we work very hard to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay to all of our guests, and are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of this. The rooms on the back side of the building do have another building close by, which we have found some guests really like as it makes for a very quiet night’s sleep with no road noise. I’m glad we were able to move you to a room that had a more appealing view. Thank you for bringing the temperature control difficulty to our attention, our maintenance staff is looking into this to ensure there are no problems for future guests. If there is anything specific about your stay that you would like to discuss, please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly, 541-617-9696 or belinda@comfortinnbend.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 62065 SE 27th Street, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bend
Bend Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.