We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - I had no idea a Marriott Fairfield was as nice as a Courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1626 Northwest Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great - I had no idea a Marriott Fairfield was as nice as a Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I always stay at Courtyard Marriott but there is not one in Bend so I stayed at the Fairfield. I thought it was new when I checked in. It looks like only a year or two old so I was shocked when the front desk guy told me it was 7 years old. The wireless is so fast and breakfast was great. I woke up early and there was already coffee ready. Just real nice. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    104
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
45
87
14
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

The room was ok. However I was charged $250.00 for smoking in a room I did NOT smoke in. I was shocked and called immediatelly to find out what this charge was for. I was put through to voice mail and no return call. I will never stay there again. I have NEVER had a hotel do this til now. Watch your cards. You can be accused of doing something by anyoneof thier employees even though you didn't. I want my money back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

From Tiffany at the front desk to the General Manager Amy, we were served with excellence. My wife had a mishap on the property and we were unexpectedly blessed and cared for in a manner not seen very often. We will stay here again because the entire operation is outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and provide ample space for a business traveler.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

The room was clean and the complementary breakfast has many different options to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed here based on the reviews on Tripadvisor, and we were very pleased with our stay. Very friendly, helpful, and courteous staff. We asked for a quiet room on the second floor, and were rewarded with a room at the end of the hotel, and it was quiet. Our room was also very clean and the bed was very comfortable. In the evening we walked the 4 blocks to the heart of downtown and had a nice meal at Deschutes Brewery. The free breakfast was very good, and the staff kept out the food well past the time breakfast was supposed to end. We stayed in our room up until the 12:00 checkout time, and then asked if we could hang out in the lounge area as we had a wedding to go to, but it didn't start for a few hours. They were happy to accommodate us, and I was able to watch some football games on their very nice large flat screen tv. I highly recommend Fairfield Inn if you plan to stay in the downtown area of Bend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Wa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

Like I said in the title; I love this hotel. I've stayed at this hotel now twice and I haven't been disappointed yet. It has a great location, easy on and off the highway and within walking distance to the really cute downtown district and the river.

The room are impeccably clean and the staff is so friendly. The continental breakfast is what you would expect for a Fairfield Inn so I know I'm not going to get the "full meal deal" here and I'm alright with that. If I want that I will go to a restaurant and have someone serve me blueberry pancakes and bacon. There is plenty of food in the breakfast area to get any person started for the day.

I drove by the other Marriott here in town to see where it was located and I'm glad that I picked the Fairfield. It has a much better location for all the fun things to do in Bend.

Will I come back here? That is a definite YES! Do yourself a favor; if you have to stay in a Marriott stay at this one. And who wouldn't want to stay in a Marriott? They are a wonderful hotel chain.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Address: 1626 Northwest Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bend
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#10 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is a convenient hotel in downtown Bend, Oregon, within walking distance to shopping, dining, breweries, galleries, museums and attractions like the Old Mill District. Our hotel features newly-renovated rooms with plush beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TVs,CD players, and complimentary breakfast. Print your boarding pass in the business center, and take a dip in our indoor pool any time of the year. Whether you're visiting Bend for vacation or business, you'll find our friendly hotel has the touches you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bend Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown Hotel Bend
Fairfield Inn Bend
Fairfield Bend
Bend Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.