We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large updated rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1626 Northwest Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Bend
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Large updated rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a good stopover if your passing through Bend. It is easy access from the freeway. The rooms are updated with comfortable bed and separated area with sofa and tv. There is also a tv in the bedroom. The bathroom is a little stark. Ut clean. It's walking distance on Wall Street to downtown Bend for restaurants, shops and brew pubs. The breakfast is ok, nothing special, but not bad. Pick a room on the top floor facing Wall Street, it's a nicer view than the opposite side which has the parking lot and freeway.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Kristin2000,
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites while you were passing through Bend. We appreciate your kind comments on our convenient location, which is an easy walk to downtown. We are glad that your room was comfortable and clean. We hope that you will choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites on your next visit to Central Oregon.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    99
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
40
84
13
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Fairfield is a great choice if you want something new and close to the highway, but walking distance to town. We had been at the beach and Crater Lake and were ready for a really good sleep for few nights but the Oxford was not in our budget. We requested a room away from the highway and were accommodated - this makes it much quieter. On site laundry and fast wifi were bonuses and the breakfast served our needs. The front desk and breakfast staff could not have been nicer.
I would not want to walk from town after dark alone but as there were two of us, it was fine and a luxury to leave the car behind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. We were able to get a king suite which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Dear DurhamNH,
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us your opinion on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our pleasant and helpful staff and are happy that you found our hotel convenient to downtown and comfortable during your travels. Again, thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and we hope to see you the next time you are in Bend.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel is close to downtown, right off the highway and free breakfast with a nice clean atmosphere. This is my choice of hotel when traveling to Bend on business. I will stay there again for sure..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear DurhamNH,
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us your opinion on our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our central location, clean facilities and complimentary breakfast. We are happy that you found our hotel so convenient and comfortable for your business travels. Again, thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Bend for business or leisure.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Fairfiled Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First, it must be noted that Bend is a relatively expensive destination during high season. That said, our room (king suite with sitting room) was both spotless and nicely decorated. The building sits between two busy roads, so there was some traffic noise, but it was not excessive. It's likely that rooms on both sides of the building would have that exposure. There is a small park across the street, and downtown, with its restaurants and Drake Park, is about a 12-15 minute walk. Breakfast in the hotel was among the very best we've encountered, with lots of fresh fruit and a superior assortment of breads, bagels, yogurts, and hot items. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Victoria,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfiled Inn and Suites. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bend and that our clean and nicely decorated rooms and our complimentary breakfast were to your liking. The hotel staff takes great pride in assuring that every guest is satisfied. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Central Oregon.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Fairfiled Inn & Suites Bend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great location the rooms are very small however no extra seating. The laundry was nice and clean and worked well. They also had warm cookies in the evening. Nice! The front desk was helpful asked for suggestion on where to get a good burger. Was referred to Jackson's Corner had the best burger ever. Wanted to visit beautiful park across the street but not enough time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear LaurieB12,
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend and for recognizing our friendly, helpful staff and our great location. Our staff is always happy to provide our guests with personalized recommendations for where to eat and what to do while visiting Bend and we're glad you were satisfied with our suggestion. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

While here visiting on a business trip, this was the hotel we were accommodated in. Centrally located at the top of Wall St., it is easy walking distance to the downtown area of Bend. Nice service and accommodations, comfortable rooms and great location make this a place to keep on the list for future visits.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for being our guest during your recent business trip to Bend and for taking the time to review your experience with us. We're so pleased to read that you appreciated our central location within easy walking distance to downtown Bend as well as our exceptional service and comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites on your next visit to Bend.

Sincerely,
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crater Lake, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I've stayed at this property consistently over the years and found it to be very nice basic accommodation in the lower tier of the Marriott line. It is conveniently located just off US 97 and near the center of Bend. Worthy of the Marriott brand.

Pros:
1) very clean and comfortable facility. Lobby areas basic but clean and well kept.
2) Comfortable beds and nice, modern furnishings in all rooms.
3) Decent room size and nice floor plan set up whether king or double queen.
4) good room environmental controls. Warm heat/cool A/C
5) Bathrooms always spotless on every stay.
6) Much improved breakfast options. Nothing fancy but what is served - breakfast protein, scrambled eggs, self serve waffles, yogurt and breads all fresh. Enough seating to handle average customers loads.
7) Good location within easy walking distance of pubs and restaurants downtown.

Cons:
1) The past few stays the property seems a bit understaffed, especially the front desk. Some phone calls go unanswered and go to a voice mail recording, even after several attempts. On our most recent stay we waited over 15 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk and check us in.
2) Wifi free and strong but sometimes very difficult to connect.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel are fronted by roads but the Wall Street side has less traffic than US 97 si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. It's always a pleasure to serve returning guests such as yourself! We're glad that you've consistently enjoyed your stays at the Fairfield Inn & Suites over the years. Thank you for mentioning our clean and comfortable accommodations and our central location within walking distance to all that Bend has to offer. We're glad you enjoyed our updated complimentary breakfast. We apologize for the delays you experienced during check-in and we will be sure to bring this issue to the attention of our Front Desk staff. Thank you again for your loyal business and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Address: 1626 Northwest Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#9 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is a convenient hotel in downtown Bend, Oregon, within walking distance to shopping, dining, breweries, galleries, museums and attractions like the Old Mill District. Our hotel features newly-renovated rooms with plush beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TVs,CD players, and complimentary breakfast. Print your boarding pass in the business center, and take a dip in our indoor pool any time of the year. Whether you're visiting Bend for vacation or business, you'll find our friendly hotel has the touches you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bend Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown Hotel Bend
Fairfield Inn Bend
Fairfield Bend
Bend Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.