We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good stay and great front office service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1626 Northwest Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very good stay and great front office service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Last month we enjoyed 2 nights stay in bend. I really did not have much expectations from this establishment and I was so surprised to find this very well kept room in a great location. The highlight was the service: Heather Flatt the front office manager helped - always willingly - with everything we needed: hiking trails, places for food and beer and everything we needed in this lovely town and its surroundings.
Go there. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    99
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
40
84
13
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ANCHORAGE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a great stay we had. Great room with fantastic pillows (beds could have been a tad comfier), well-equipped work-out room, pool with two spa tubs, very good breakfast that includes real oatmeal (although the eggs are made from a package, nice front-desk staff, good TV channels and QUIET. Really a very lovely stay. We haven't stayed at a Marriott hotel in a while and I think we'll be staying more!

Green Features: Well done -- reuse of towels, china instead of plastic/paper in the dining room.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am excited to hear that you found your room to be great with fantastic pillows and that you enjoyed our many amenities including our Hot Breakfast offering, fitness center, pool and hot tubs! Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The motel is clean. Breakfast is good with many choices. The staff go out of their way to help and smile a lot. Would stay here again. Has an exercise room. Only down side is that some rooms are on a busy street. So if are a light sleeper ask for rooms on the parking lot side. This was also a great location within walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Close to the river and a small park, the front desk staff was very helpful with directions for a great morning walk and good dinner choices. The exercise room was adequate and in good working order. Close to the highway but not noisy. No great views but who stays in their room all day in a place like this? Nice outdoor area to sit and have a glass of wine. convenient work area as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am excited to know that you were able to use our fitness room with our recently updated equipment. I was pleased to read that you found our hotel staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. I am glad you took advantage of our great location and that you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful activities Bend has to offer. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Bend in early October in one of their King Suites. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and the rooms are a great rate. We even got a decent complimentary breakfast included in the price. The staff were very helpful on check in. Downtown Bend is only a 10 - 15 minute walk away which was very convenient and there are some great brewpubs and restaurants there

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am glad you took advantage of Bend’s great restaurants and Brewpubs located just a short distance from our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging the value of our rates and the cleanliness of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

First, the gripe.
In our over-the-road travels, we have found the Marriott chain (especially Courtyard and Fairfield) to be especially good values, with comfortable beds and spacious rooms. We decided to spend some of our reward points here in Bend on a beautiful fall weekend.

We were given a room (#115) with a weird configuration behind an employee work room, resulting in a long corridor inside our room before reaching the bathroom and sleeping area. The room was only slightly larger than the king-size bed (we estimated about 10' x 12'), with the TV/desk/refrigerator & microwave crowded together on one end. We found this unusual for a Marriott property, but left to see some sights and get dinner. Upon our return, the room just felt too claustrophobic for our liking, so I went to the front desk to see what else was available.
Candice at the front desk was more than helpful - since the place was not sold out she let me view other rooms.
It turns out all of the standard king rooms were as tiny as ours (just without that long corridor). However, she upgraded us to an "executive king" room that was available - which provided the space we were accustomed to. This is a case of preference - it may not be a problem for many of you.
That taken care of, everything was pure Marriott - the room amenities, bedding, 24 hour coffee service, and breakfast. I rarely rave about hotel breakfasts, and I won't here, either. BUT, it is not bad, the breakfast room is spacious and comfortable (good design). The hotel is less than 5 minutes from downtown, shopping malls, and is a good starting point for all the area has to offer.

Room Tip: Upgrade, upgrade, upgrade to a larger room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is modern, clean and well maintained. Good location as downtown is no more than a 10-15 minute walk. There's a small "store" for incidentals...mostly candy sort of stuff...couldn't find any aspirin. No safe in room, but they do have at desk. Rooms have refrigerator and microwave.

This said, I found it lacking in the following ways: Electrical outlets very limited and tub that is very small side to side and lengthwise. It has a nice breakfast area and a decent variety of offerings for its complimentary breakfast, but quality of food offered left a lot to be desired - even for hotel fare. Bananas were nice on day one but got progressively riper as the week went on. Oatmeal was hit and miss. Coffee weak.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in posting your comments. We have a great housekeeping and maintenance staff keeping our hotel fresh and clean. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel, close to shopping and dining in downtown Bend. Our guests typically find our breakfast offering extensive and more than what is required by Marriott Brand Standard, but we will definitely look into your suggestions and take appropriate action. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Address: 1626 Northwest Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#9 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is a convenient hotel in downtown Bend, Oregon, within walking distance to shopping, dining, breweries, galleries, museums and attractions like the Old Mill District. Our hotel features newly-renovated rooms with plush beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TVs,CD players, and complimentary breakfast. Print your boarding pass in the business center, and take a dip in our indoor pool any time of the year. Whether you're visiting Bend for vacation or business, you'll find our friendly hotel has the touches you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bend Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown Hotel Bend
Fairfield Inn Bend
Fairfield Bend
Bend Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.