We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Mountain Fun Center

Sun Mountain Fun Center
300 NE River Mall Ave., Bend, OR 97701
(541) 382-6161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Fun & Games in Bend
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are Central Oregon's only full-service family fun center with attractions including; bowling, 18 holes of outdoor mini-golf, go-karts, bumper cars, a full arcade with redemption prize center, billiards, and a restaurant. We pride ourselves in running this locally-owned business with a focus on a clean safe family-oriented environment where you can spend time with your friends and family playing games and enjoying time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday pressures.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We love to bowl and this is a great place to go to do that. Also, their outdoor mini golf course is very fun. They have go carts, and all sorts of fun family entertainment!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Go-Go Putt-Putt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Fun Center has bowling, miniature golf, an arcade, go-carts, batting cages, and possibly some other options that we didn't pay attention to. We only played mini golf, but did notice the giant screens in the bowling alley playing music videos and Scooby-Doo. The course was 18 holes encircled by trees with a creek running through, creating a peaceful environment. Don't expect a Happy Gilmore type course, this has the basics, with a Northwest-esque feel to it.
The prices were decent, would be pricey for a family. It has a clean atmosphere, not trashy like some of those other arcade centers. The employees were friendly and even offered complimentary lemon water.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great for grandkids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Decent prices, with a lot of variety for the kids. Very clean, and the staff was very friendly. We spent about four hours there and had a good time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Expensive family outing but the kids always have a blast. The go carts require an older age to drive than other places we have visited. Batting cages, bumper cars and arcade are a hit with our young boys. The standard collecting tickets for little throw away prizes throws the kids into a frenzy with the usual good and bad that goes along with that.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“k”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

this was fun but tiring and not alot of things to do

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Mountain Fun Center also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Sun Mountain Fun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Mountain Fun Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.