We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, basic, budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Bend to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Bend
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   437 NE 3rd Street, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Seattle
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice, basic, budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were on a tent camping trip and took a break. The hotel is clean, economical with a great king pillowtop bed. The room had been updated with Milgard windows, new shower and fixtures. We spend the afternoon enjoying the clean pool and appreciated the refrig and microwave in the room. There is a fair bit of traffic on 3rd but we didn't hear it in the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Putnam, Connecticut
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had Choice Hotels points to burn, so we opted for the Econo. It was okay, but nothing special. Wi-fi was balky and frustratingly slow. The room was clean enough for me. Not a bad experience, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

For the price I would say that this lodge is more than acceptable, clean, warm and safe. I was travelling america with a friend and we had no complaints... located near downtown Bend so its an ideal stopping point

Room Tip: If you are military/government worker - dont forget to ask for special rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAVERTON
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times. It is a basic, budget motel conveniently located near downtown Bend. The rooms aren't fancy but they are clean, the beds are comfortable and it is within walking distance to restaurants and grocery stores. It is about 3/4 mile to downtown Bend and I usually walk since the weather in this area is pretty mild. The only drawback is the breakfast isn't very fancy, otherwise it a reasonable alternative in an area where some hotels are over priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Was in Bend to see a band at a club not far frm the econo lodge. Chose this place for its location and booked it using points I have acquired from their family of hotels. Was pleasantly suprised at how clean the room and bathroom were. I have stayed at some of the low price competitors in the same area and this was way better. However if the continental breakfast is something you want this is not the place for you. The selection is basically non existent. Should be called juice and coffee, not breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

I must say I'm not a fan of Econolodge but this was by far the best one I've stayed in, very modern, well priced and clean for a change. 4/5

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a very basic no frills hotel, but with that said it is an excellent value and perfect for a city like Bend where you don't want to spend much time in your hotel room in the first place so a good low priced room is awesome!

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the housekeeping staff were very friendly. Much of the room was a bit outdated with older furniture and a tube TV, but this is a motel after all, so no harm no foul. On the positive side the room included things that some of the higher end hotels in town do no have like and iron, ironing board, and a refrigerator. The location was quiet enough as well and well within walking distance of downtown Bend. The only fault (and what kept me from giving it 5 stars) was the door for our room (135) needs to be repaired as it was bent at the bottom at a great enough of an angle that a large gap was present.


All and all this is a great value and is a cheap and nice place to stay in Bend if you want a comfortable bed to crash in and a shower to clean up in between activities on the town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Bend

Address: 437 NE 3rd Street, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge of Bend, where the sun shines year round. Hotel is located in the heart of the business section of Bend. Situated near the scenic Cascade Lakes Highway. All room equipped with Coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.