We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor photography workshops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Center of Photography

Cascade Center of Photography
390 SW Columbia Street, Suite 110, Bend, OR 97702
541-241-2266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 40 activities in Bend
Type: Educational Sites
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Join a local photographer tour guide on one of our Photography Tours and enjoy the sights and sounds of Central Oregon in a whole new way. Whether you have visited before or this is your first time, allow us to show you the best photographic locations and secret spots Central Oregon has to offer! Pick up tips along the way on how to better understand and maximize your camera gear to reach your full potential in photography. Designed for individuals and small groups, these outings are sure to leave you with stunning photographs and fond memories.Tours will be customized to fit your specific needs. We have different photographer instructors to meet your level of photography.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great outdoor photography workshops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Fun, hands-on photography workshops in the beautiful surroundings of Bend, Oregon (and beyond). Class takes you to some of the most stunning sights in Central Oregon - waterfalls, mountain peaks and scenic lakes where you learn techniques for capturing the landscapes. Various levels of workshops from beginner to advanced.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Adventure Of A Lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I embarked on the "Treasures Of Central America" tour that was presented by the Cascades Center of Photography. My goal was to expand my skills and knowledge of photography, while visiting unique destinations that your typical "tourists" tours can not provide. My goals were fulfilled and then some! From the Embera Indians of Panama to the cloud forest, beaches and jungles of Costa Rica. To the beautiful landmarks of Nicaragua and the Mayan markets of Guatemala, we were immersed in sights, sounds, tastes and cultures of these beautiful countries. All details and accommodations were taken care in a very professional manner. A wonderful adventure that will last in my memory forever!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“"Amazing facility for a photography workshop!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I attended a weekend workshop at Cascade Center of Photography, held by Sean Bagshaw & Zack Schnepf. It was about the use of different kinds of natural light in your shots. The place it was held at was amazing and the people who coordinated the event were so nice and cheerful. They made sure we were comfortable.

Looking forward to attending more workshops at this location.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Workshop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I attended a weekend workshop at Cascade Center of Photography, held by Sean Bagshaw & Zack Schnepf. The space was roomy & wonderful and it was in a great location! Lots of nice photography on the walls, too. It was very worthwhile!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nature Photography”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I attended my first class at the Cascade Center this past weekend at Sparks Lake. Two trips - dusk and dawn - sadly produced no setting or rising sun, however it nonetheless resulted in a rewarding experience and lots of interesting pictures. Christian was very hands on and informative and the entire group added to the enjoyable experience. I plan on attending more classes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade Center of Photography also viewed

 

Been to Cascade Center of Photography? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascade Center of Photography, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cascade Center of Photography to your Saves list