We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, enjoy patio dining when weather permits” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Level 2

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Level 2
360 Southwest Powerhouse Drive, Bend, OR
541-323-5382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 320 Restaurants in Bend
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great view, enjoy patio dining when weather permits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

When we needed a quick break, we often headed here this past summer. The patio seating is nice and offers pretty views of the mountains. Be warned, if there is a concert at Les Schwab you may want to call ahead to ensure patio seating is available. Even when no concerts are scheduled for the evening the view is just gorgeous! We have enjoyed our meals here. They aren't super fancy, but they're always tasty, well-seasoned and a great value. The bar will custom make drinks at your request and they are very good! And of course, there is a variety of local brewed beers, this is Bend, after all! Like all areas in town it can get chilly after dark so bring a jacket if you tend to chill when the sun goes down and the breeze picks up on the Level 2 patio.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem,OR
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Chose this hip-looking joint for something different. Food is fantastic and reasonably priced. Service was very good! Drinks are cheap! Wish we had one in Salem.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield county
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We sat outside on the balcony and were very impressed with the decent food, and very quick and friendly service. Drinks looked interesting and the menu was great for vegan or veg diners as well as omnivores. I think the Asian dishes could be more assertively spiced and the peanut sauce was rather thick, but overall a very pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I went to Level 2 last night for drinks and appetizers.

The sangria was excellent ... the service was excellent and relaxed ... the appetizers were excellent. The food was very reasonably priced. We had fish tacos, asian spring rolls with peanut sauce, and a mexican lettuce wrap--our favorites in that order. And for dessert we had carrot cake--it was delicious and enough for two to share.

The setting was very comfortable.

S & H

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Top Level Prices Too”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We sort of stumbled into Level 2 while doing some shopping in the Old Mill District. Well, my wife was shopping – I was along because of a promise of dining out. I enjoyed what we ate, but I thought the prices were pretty steep for what we received. I can see why people might like the place if they place no value on the dollar, but there are too many fine restaurants in The Mill District that deliver better food at a better price.

The drink prices were a little high too come to think of it.

We probably won't stumble back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Level 2 also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Level 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Level 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.