We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel West Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel West Bend to your Saves list
Motel West Bend
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   228 NE Irving Avenue, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bend
USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here on a Sat night for 1 evening. $55 night for king bed in room that also had good sized fridg, microwave, good sizerd couch, ottoman, shower/bath and dining table. Better than average lighting,could be more. Very nice inside room, much better than exterior appearance. obviously recently remodeled very nicely. Good location just off main drags. Towels smelled good! Nice owners. Good wireless inside room. They gave me 30 minute check out extension, but said no to 60 min.

Room Tip: read in some review kings had more amenities and they were only $5 night more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Decided to stay here after reading the positive reviews. Booked a nonsmoking double queen bed room for 1 night. The good- The rooms themselves looked clean and spacious .
The Bad- The bedding was scratchy.
The Ugly- My wife got several bed bug bites !

Would not recommend staying here....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Motel West for 2 nights during the Bend Brewfest. We were late booking the room, as all other hotels/motels were full due to the Brewfest going on, and the front desk staff were very accommodating. We had originally booked a room at their sister motel down the street, the Holiday Motel, but when we arrived we decided to stay an extra night & the only available room for 2 nights was at Motel West. We stayed in a ground floor King Bed room. The furniture set up was awkward with several tables lined up against the wall and a large couch & chair squeezed in. This took up lots of space in the room, and it was just a bit much. The bathroom was clean. However, the bed sheets were questionable as to whether they'd been washed. The air cooling unit worked well. We had trouble accessing the Internet on our smart phones, but could access it with a laptop. We would probably stay here again if we had to, and there were no rooms left at the Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was hesitant to book here because of some of the poor reviews, but I was so glad I tried it. We got a 300 sq ft suite with king bed, microwave, fridge, and even china ornaments decorating the TV cabinet. The room was scrupulously clean with ornate bedspread and pillows. The mattress was comfortable. The place was quiet. We stayed on a Thur-Fri-Sat in August and paid only $205 for the three nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The room was filth covered. There was a rotten baby bottle under the bed, right next to a used diabetic syringe. Classy stuff there. Nicotine stains dripping down walls, bathroom was so bad I wore my shoes to shower. Absolute horrible experience. Door didn't close or lock correctly, had to put chair under door knob. Never again! I will sleep in my car first!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very quiet and clean. Front desk staff very friendly. Yes it's a budget motel, but I saw lots of love in the small touches (bright floral shower curtain, nice thick richly colored window curtain that shut out the outside light at night. We slept peacefully and late.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We rolled into town late and just needed a place to sleep. You can tell it was a smoking room at one point but it was clean and freshly painted. There was a coffee pot and fridge but no hair dryer. I was shocked at the no hair dryer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel West Bend

Address: 228 NE Irving Avenue, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel West Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Mt. Bachelor Ski Area, white water rafting, Central Oregon Community College, Bend Events Center, Sisters Folk Festival, Crook County Fairgrounds and the Deschutes National Forest.The Motel West Bend offers guests free high-speed wireless Internet access, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges.Guest rooms offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini-fridge, free local calls and air conditioning. Iron/board may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel West Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.