We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel West Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel West Bend to your Saves list
Motel West Bend
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   228 NE Irving Avenue, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a great choice hotel, especially if you are on a budget. It's located just off a main road, so it was quiet, a convenient location, about 5 minute drive from downtown. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. We had a room with a king bed, it also had a flat screen tv, and a couch, and was so comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
21
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The room we received was horrible, and smoke infested. carpet was dirty, and place was run down.

We was not pleased with the price, and as customers, we did not receive a very welcome from the owners.

Please be advised, this place does not cater to the family very well. If you smoke, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This little place is tucked away off the main road and feels very safe. The front desk lady was so warm and friendly I felt good right away! The room was clean with comfortable beds and a nice strong shower. Nothing fancy but a place you can feel comfortable. I was greeted warmly again on my check out. Definately where I will stay if I ever come through here again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were recommended this motel while visiting the nearby town of Sisters. We made a smart decision by staying here. Downstairs room was quiet, convenient and reasonably clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful too! In an expensive resort town we were happy to find something sensibly priced. If we pass through this area again, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenacres
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a quite nice, very reasonable, very clean, quiet, comfortable and decently decorated place to stay in Bend. I stayed two nights here to explore the things to see in the area. There was a fridge, microwave, hair dryer and a coffee maker in the room. The bed was reasonably comfy, there were plenty of good pillows. Apart from being unable to connect to the internet I have no complaints. (It's possible I misunderstood the password.) I'd come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stopped to check out this hotel after reading other Tripadvisor reviews. The woman at the front desk let us look at the room with no hesitation. We were pleasantly surprised at the simple yet nicely decorated room. It was clean, had a refrigerator and microwave, and was quiet. It is located close enough to downtown to walk.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Upon checking in for a four day stay, we were told that we had prepaid and no refund was possible whether we liked the motel or not (not true-just made a normal reservation but the motel used our credit guarantee to prepay for the room ) . Also they tried to overcharge for our pet-$10 per day instead of the $5 quoted on the reservation. Not a good start!! The office is grim.
The room was small with scratched furniture and not particularly clean. The bed was OK. The TV was flat screen and had a good channel selection. The wi-fi was poor and needed fixing twice during our stay. The motel was old and not well maintained although it was on a quiet street.
There are much better values in Bend and we would have relocated had the motel not taken our money ahead of time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floor are not as run down as the ones on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#26 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#19 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#30 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel West Bend

Address: 228 NE Irving Avenue, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel West Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Mt. Bachelor Ski Area, white water rafting, Central Oregon Community College, Bend Events Center, Sisters Folk Festival, Crook County Fairgrounds and the Deschutes National Forest.The Motel West Bend offers guests free high-speed wireless Internet access, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges.Guest rooms offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini-fridge, free local calls and air conditioning. Iron/board may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel West Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.