We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legit Sports Bar in Bend!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Saloon

Summit Saloon
125 NW Oregon Ave, Bend, OR 97701-2710
541-749-2440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #202 of 367 Restaurants in Bend
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Telephone#: 541.749.2440
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Legit Sports Bar in Bend!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Summit is a fun place to watch any sporting event as they offer several TV's for viewing. The beer is excellent with the CRUX IPA. The food menu is typical bar food with a little kick. The food is actually pretty good with many options and good specials. The Nachos are huge and a great appetizer. Good atmosphere and location for a bar!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    5
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Great sports bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is the place to come when you're interested in watching any sports game. The TVs are plentiful and visible throughout the saloon. Food is good bar food, while there are some excellent salads to choose from as well. I would HIGHLY recommend the pulled pork nachos. . . yummy! Big portions. . . Be sure to wonder around the place as there are more TVs upstairs with a huge screen in the back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
1 review
“Best Deal in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you like sports, hot sandwiches and cold beer at a reasonable price; this is the place. Since incorporating Downtowner Sandwiches, Summit has some of the best deals in town. Their excellent sandwiches are typically $8-$10 with a side. Often times, I only eat a half and save the rest for the next day. The salads and soups are also excellent and with decent portions for several dollar less than most of the brew-pubs around town.
Beer selection is outstanding.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Servers don't smile, cold atmosphere and mediocre food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I have been in a couple times and wonder if the owners look for servers who don't smile and lack any service. Met the owner, Jon, and it explained everything. He makes his money on the sports where people want to drink and watch football. He lacked true compassion, but being from the east coast it again explains so much. Not a place that I would pick again. I'd rather go somewhere there were class acts that gave a care about people.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fun Place and Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were visiting Bend for the first time and stumbled across the Summit Saloon while listening to a band play at the Fall Festival.

The place was crowded, but the host was very friendly and got us seated quickly.

The atmosphere is fun, friendly, with a mix of locals and tourists (like us). There were three big screen TV's with football and baseball games playing.

We sat in the "restaurant" section (although the only thing that separates the restaurant from the bar is a small section wall).

Our server was fast and friendly. She had great recommendations for food and, of course, some seasonal ales on tap.

The food was above average and the ales were well above average.

We were never rushed to "clear out" once we were done eating (the place had a long line waiting for tables) and we enjoyed visiting with locals who had great suggestions for things to do in the area.

We will definitely come back again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit Saloon also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Summit Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.