We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco-posh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Oxford Hotel to your Saves list
The Oxford Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 NW Minnesota Avenue, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“Eco-posh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

What a satisfying staying experience! We were immediately greeted by hotel staff and were walked up to our room and shown all the great eco-friendly amenities available with our room. I am so impressed with the utilization of products from local business within the hotel. By far, the best hotel in Bend, Oregon

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    33
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
231
21
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

It was amazing all the way around. Even though I live in town I still was treated wonderfully by the staff. I love that the hotel is thinking green and it shows in all of there little extra touches!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, Ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

I travel a lot for business and when I found out there was not a Hilton proprty in Bend I started looking around. I found this hotel through Trip advisor and must say it should be in the #1 slot for hotels in Bend! LOved it. I love the fact that it is a "green" hotel as well. They actually offer you four different types of pillows for your sleeping pleasure. The crackling fire on the TV when you arrive is a nice touch as well.
Dont forget to try the restaurant. Very trendy with good food.
I strongly recommend this place for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Oxford Hotel for a one-night "staycation" getaway from our two young children. We wanted to be close by as this was our first night away from our 6-month old, so we decided to be tourists in our own town. We wanted to check out the new Oxford and experience downtown in a way we haven't before.

Our experience was outstanding! Every staff person we had contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room (a standard King room) was luxurious but comfortable and just a little bit novel without being over the top. The "fireplace" on the flat panel TV provided a fun and "warm" greeting. This place is all about the details... luxurious robes, heavenly bed (with a "pillow library" to choose from), turn-down service, yummy Dani Bath products, freshly ground local coffee and so much more. Loved the eco services too, like a recycling container right in the room (how simple but wonderful is that?!). It was quieter than we expected being downtown and the shower was amazing (better than our shower at home!).

We had cocktails and appetizers at the bar in 10 Below. Great service, fabulous mojito and good food. The atmosphere is very urban and chic. We also visited later for dessert--chocolate mousse. Mmmmm. Need I say more?

Huge kudos to The Oxford and its staff. This is a fabulous addition to our little downtown Bend and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Mn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Just stayed in this property for a couple of days on a business trip, and would recommend anyone traveling to Bend stay here. The property is brand new and very tastefully decorated. You can walk to a number of great places to eat including Deschutes Brewings downtown pub ( Great sandwiches, Pizzas and award winning brews) and there was also a fantastic Italian restaurant named Staccato across the street.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

It is the nicest in Bend. We stayed there the first weekend they opened. They were still ironing out some things. But this hotel is really beautiful and feels intimate. I didn't love the restaurant. The menu is trying to hard to be special, and it just ends up being kind of strange.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas Valley, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon night and LOVED it! We live in Bend and have been following the development because we frequent the little coffee shop across the street from the hotel. We checked out a couple of the nicer hotels in Bend to decide where to stay on our honeymoon night and stopped in at the Oxford to check out a room and the choice became obvious the second we stepped inside the lobby. We received extremely friendly service right when we walked in the door from Kristy (the concierge) and also from Ben, who showed us a couple of the rooms. We opted for the one bedroom suite (all of the rooms looked amazing), and found it to be absolutely perfect for our stay, if not a little big! (there were 2 bathrooms afterall).

We arrived to the hotel after our wedding to a complimentary meet/cheese/fruit tray and bottle of champagne, as well as other goodies for the room. The beds are extremely comfortable and the styling is great. The whole hotel is very modern yet luxurious. Sometimes "modern" and "chic" can feel cheap and plasticy but this was not the case at the Oxford. We also went to Las Vegas and stayed at the Bellagio and stayed in a "Deluxe Lakeview" room, and also stayed a night in the new Vdara at the City Center complex. The Bellagio seemed a bit more "older luxurious" and liked the modernity of the Oxford better. After stepping inside the Vdara (and Aria at the City Center complex), we both thought that it remided us of the Oxford back in Bend... they both have the same modern elegant feel to them. Overall the Oxford was probably our best room of the entire honeymoon.

They still have a couple kinks to work out (we were supposedly the first people to stay in our room at the Oxford), and it's a bit on the pricey side, but if you are looking for a really NICE place to stay (or impress your spouse or friends), I would definitely suggest the Oxford to anywhere else in Bend and I'm pretty familiar with the other choices. I've been all over the world and can't think of a time when I've received that level of friendly service.

We also checked out the restaurant but didn't have time to eat there, it looked outstanding though. I don't think that most people know it's there yet as it was fairly empty. Both my wife and I want to go check it out now that we are back from our honeymoon though.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Address: 10 NW Minnesota Avenue, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oxford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.