We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Bend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Oxford Hotel to your Saves list
The Oxford Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 NW Minnesota Avenue, Bend, OR 97703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book with Hotel-Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Bend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We are building a home in Bend and are regular visitors. As a result, we have stayed many times at the Oxford and will continue to do so. The staff is remarkably friendly. The location is perfect and the rooms are terrific. You will not find a better place to stay in Bend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stanfrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Tremendous hotel; have stayed there twice now. Rooms are well appointed and immaculate---clean, crisp, sort of Euro; help is very professional--prompt, polite--the valets, front desk, restaurant staff, all of them.
Would love to stay here with my wife---bikes at the front door, wonderful bar and restaurant, very good spa

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Merrill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay with our lab. We all had a great time. The hotel is walking distance to everything downtown, the old mill district, drake park & the mill district walking loop. Parking was easy in the garage. We would definitely stay again. Everyone was friendly to both us and our dog.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank EJXFitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

A fantastic hotel in the heart of bend. Walking distance to resturaunts, shops, and the park. The room is roomy, clean and has style. The beds are comfortable and have a few different types of pillows. My room had two TV's and an outstanding beautiful bathroom. The gym has a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. The staff are attentive and polite. This hotel has to be one of the top notch places to stay in Bend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LA915x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We are long time Bend residents, and my wife and I could not wait to try out the oxford hotel. We have been waiting years to celebrate and check it out. The staff service is unparalleled. Everyone you walk past either smiles or asks what they can do to make your stay comfortable. The rooms have a mix of craftsman and nouveau to it. We had a balcony room that afforded us views of the cascade Mountains. You really can't go wrong here, especially if you want to splurge a bit. Absolutely Bend's finest hotel and it shows. Look no further.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BendBurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We are so pleased you chose to stay with us! We love to host "staycations" for locals. We hope we'll be able to serve you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was outstanding and very friendly. The location is the best in Bend. It is walking distance to everything. The rooms were quite spacious. We had 2 adults and 2 kids in ours. The work out facility had a lovely view and was equipped with steam, dry sauna and hot tub. Easy parking, great french press coffee and delicious treats were included in our stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were so impressed with the Oxford and all of its employees. On our wedding night we were greeted by a bottle of chilled champagne, and room service was superb. I would highly recommend the Oxford for anyone looking to indulge a fantastic hotel stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Torie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.4 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
5.9 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Address: 10 NW Minnesota Avenue, Bend, OR 97703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing