We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip, can you believe it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Oxford Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oxford Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 NW Minnesota Avenue, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off - Book Direct
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bend
San Francisco
1 review
“Business Trip, can you believe it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Tremendous hotel; have stayed there twice now. Rooms are well appointed and immaculate---clean, crisp, sort of Euro; help is very professional--prompt, polite--the valets, front desk, restaurant staff, all of them.
Would love to stay here with my wife---bikes at the front door, wonderful bar and restaurant, very good spa

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    30
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
76
204
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay with our lab. We all had a great time. The hotel is walking distance to everything downtown, the old mill district, drake park & the mill district walking loop. Parking was easy in the garage. We would definitely stay again. Everyone was friendly to both us and our dog.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

A fantastic hotel in the heart of bend. Walking distance to resturaunts, shops, and the park. The room is roomy, clean and has style. The beds are comfortable and have a few different types of pillows. My room had two TV's and an outstanding beautiful bathroom. The gym has a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. The staff are attentive and polite. This hotel has to be one of the top notch places to stay in Bend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We are long time Bend residents, and my wife and I could not wait to try out the oxford hotel. We have been waiting years to celebrate and check it out. The staff service is unparalleled. Everyone you walk past either smiles or asks what they can do to make your stay comfortable. The rooms have a mix of craftsman and nouveau to it. We had a balcony room that afforded us views of the cascade Mountains. You really can't go wrong here, especially if you want to splurge a bit. Absolutely Bend's finest hotel and it shows. Look no further.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We are so pleased you chose to stay with us! We love to host "staycations" for locals. We hope we'll be able to serve you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was outstanding and very friendly. The location is the best in Bend. It is walking distance to everything. The rooms were quite spacious. We had 2 adults and 2 kids in ours. The work out facility had a lovely view and was equipped with steam, dry sauna and hot tub. Easy parking, great french press coffee and delicious treats were included in our stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were so impressed with the Oxford and all of its employees. On our wedding night we were greeted by a bottle of chilled champagne, and room service was superb. I would highly recommend the Oxford for anyone looking to indulge a fantastic hotel stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have stayed in four different Bend hotels and The Oxford is by far the best. Our room was spacious, well appointed and had the best bed and pillows of any hotel we have stayed at, regardless of cost. The restaurant and bar was excellent and we were particularly pleased with our bar tender/server, Sarah. Although everyone on the staff was helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for enjoying downtown Bend. There are many great restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel.

The Oxford will be are home for all of our future visits to Bend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Address: 10 NW Minnesota Avenue, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oxford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.