We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class in Bend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Oxford Hotel to your Saves list
The Oxford Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 NW Minnesota Avenue, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“First Class in Bend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

First class from every aspect. Staff is very well trained. Its a bit pricey. But worth it if you want to treat yourself.We stayed in Terrace Suite and it was very nice. Restaurant was a great surprise. Great cocktails and food was first rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    33
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
231
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by the valet with a genuine smile and offer to assist. Everything from that moment on was an example of customer service at its best. We felt welcomed at each encounter throughout our stay.

Our room was spacious, extremely well equipped with high quality amenities and, in my opinion, one of the most comfortable beds ever.

We thoroughly enjoyed both dinner and breakfast In "10 Below", the hotel restaurant. Fresh, locally sourced ingredients fill the menu and are prepared beautifully.

We will be back and highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I ended up at this hotel a few months ago because another hotel in town gave my room away at 11:00pm at night so this was the only place left with a room. That was the best blessing! I will now only stay here when I'm in town for business. I have not experienced this level of service and hospitality even at a Four Seasons. Tommy and Todd the bellmen I've interacted with bend (no pun intended) over backwards to settle you into your room, ensure you get in safely (I usually arrive very late in the evening). They offer to get you ice, ask if you need suggestions for dinner, remind you to order breakfast....the list goes on and on. The front desk is just as friendly upon arrival and check out. Frank at the front desk even personally fixed my computer when I had internet trouble. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. Even the maids are consistently friendly. I can't say enough about this place. I can't imagine there's a better place to stay in Bend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this property. From the moment I stepped out at the front door until my departure after a six day stay, I had wonderful service from the staff. They managed that magic balance of highly professional and friendly. The hotel restaurant 10 Below was a real surprise as normally I would not choose to eat "in" but the quality of the food and the excellent presentation made 10 Below a favourite gathering place for many, who like me were there for the excellent Bend Film Festival. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Bend and I certainly hope to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I loved this hotel. My husband and I came here for our anniversary and we were not the least bit disappointed. From check in to check out the hotel staff make you feel like royalty regardless of class.

The room was so well appointed. We had a large king size bed that slept wonderful! At the foot of it was a bench and off to the side was a sitting area (like a mini suite). The bathroom was really modern and top of the line with both a shower and tub so bring the bubble bath! Very nice soap products. Dani I think.

The location is downtown and walking distance to many coffee shops, restaurants and also McMenamins (which is a favorite haunt of mine). If you do not want to venture out they have a lovely restaurant bar downstairs called 10 Below that was very classy with decent drinks and food.

If you are a smoker, this is a non-smoking hotel but you can simply go out the front lobby and across the street is a bench that you can sit on to the left. I did not mind doing this at all.

This hotel smelled really good and was very clean. I would most definitely come back next year for my anniversary again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Like other reviewers have noted, this hotel offers a lot of nice amenities and overall great experience. It's located centrally in town and everything is in walking distance. The room occupied was called a 'Boutique King' - it was very spacious with sitting area, desk, small kitchen area and a very large bathroom. Can't imaging needing a larger room. The staff service was great and it was easy to call the concierge for anything you wished for including a particular type of tea. During departure, the hotel staff was again wonderful and it seemed like we were leaving a friend's home rather than a hotel. When in Bend, we'll be back! P.S. Enjoyed Dudeley's Bookshop Cafe for coffee/breakfast just down the street.

Room Tip: While room 209 was over the lobby area and on the street, it was quiet and the hotel has great black...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I think this is my favorite hotel I've ever stayed in.
The staff has attended to every detail, to make your experience a pleasant one.
All attendants were just so personable: parking attendant, bellman, front desk receptionist, housekeeper, and restaurant staff-- I was really amazed. As a frequent traveler, I'm used to accommodating other peoples' occasional shortcomings, in the realm of interpersonal interaction, but not at Oxford.
I think that, no matter what "class" you normally "fly," The Oxford Hotel will impress you. I can't wait to come back here-- I'm never staying anywhere else in the Bend/ Central Oregon area ever again. It's the best.
Side note: the restaurant, 10 Below. Wonderful hotel food, better than I expected. I usually have a hard time at restaurants because of multiple food intolerances, and I often have to order a combination of things off the menu that aren't otherwise related (which, generally, either isn't permitted, or royally tees off the chef), so I got nervous when my bartender/ server wasn't writing down all that I was saying, to bring back to the kitchen. To my surprise and delight, all that I ordered came out perfectly, even though it was pretty complex (thanks, Claudia!). The chef made a point to greet me and explain that I needn't feel bad: making people happy is his specialty (thanks, Dustin!). They have a ridiculously great happy hour here (two of 'em, actually), so it actually makes it possible to eat and drink on the cheap... even at an upscale boutique hotel downtown! Doesn't get much more Oregonian than that! So sweet, so accommodating.
Oh yeah, and the workout area boasts an epic steam room that'll make you forget what planet you're on, as well as a pretty top-notch whirlpool and traditional sauna. Yes. Perfect after a day of driving.
They really take care of you here, and it feels so good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Address: 10 NW Minnesota Avenue, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oxford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.