We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All of the wonderful things they say about this hotel are TRUE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Oxford Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Oxford Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 NW Minnesota Avenue, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Off - Book Direct
Ranked #1 of 41 hotels in Bend
Whistler
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“All of the wonderful things they say about this hotel are TRUE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It is true, all the wonderful things they say about this hotel. Amazing value. Great rooms with large seating area. Wonderful free French coffee press. Super staff. Great room service. On check in you get a coupon good for 2 free (really large) glasses of wine or 20% off breakfast.

If only all hotels were this good!!

Room Tip: Do take advantage of the Hotel Valet service. It is only $10 and if you park your own car it is $5 f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    26
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
62
174
20
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A middle of the road management company built an affordable higher end boutique property in the heart of Bend, and it's FANTASTIC. Incredible rates for the size of the rooms, and the finish therein. It's stunning layout and design... carving up a very huge, very long awkward space into a beautiful living / office area aside from the bedroom. I loved my stay here, and really hope business brings me back to the Cornell Hotel program again.... I would love to stay at this place more often. Bend itself is like Boulder West... happening people, athletic and vibrant. It's a special place, and the Oxford Hotel is certainly a shining light for the city. The Management is superb, and the public spaces are beautiful and understated. The design of the lobby is fantastic. I really enjoyed the restaurant as well. The fitness room was ample.... spring for the jr suite. It's worth it, and you might get a fun view of the city.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here on business about a year and a half ago and this time I brought my wife along. This time, we stayed in a king suit with a balcony and it was amazing. The room was very large. It had a great, stylish kitchen. The TVs were huge with a great HD selection. The balcony was very large and looked right over Minnesota Avenue. The bathroom had a large separate tub as well as a glass enclosed stand-up shower. It was quiet in the room at night with no street noise. The staff was very helpful and the valets were very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
/las /vegas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Did not have high expectations the first time I stayed at this hotel. I was so pleasantly surprised to see such a nice hotel in a small town. This hotel is as nice or nicer than hotels in major cities! The rooms are huge, spotless, very luxurious and very Eco-friendly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely, the place to stay in Bend. Great location downtown so you can walk or bike to cute shops, restaurants, parks, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Staff was friendly, rooms are very spacious and first rate! The restaurant "10 Below" is very cool, with very unique drinks. Great location for enjoying downtown Bend, we walked to several bars and restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer. Classy, elegant at affordable pricing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, CA
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel from my airport pick-up until the time we checked out four days later. Everyone was super-friendly. The rooms were clean, large, well-appointed and tastefully decorated in a clean, modern style. Breakfasts were yummy (and 20 percent off for hotel guests). This is a great property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. It's everything you would expect in an upscale hotel. We were very impressed by the attention to detail on everything from the room to the services provided.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Address: 10 NW Minnesota Avenue, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oxford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.