We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Bend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson's Corner

Jackson's Corner
845 NW Delaware Ave, Bend, OR 97701-3276
541-647-2198
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 378 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Coffee Shop, Hamburgers, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We loved Bend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was our first night in Bend, OR! We found this restaurant as a recommendation on TripAdvisor and physically found the location using Waze...which was close to where we stayed at the Bend Suites. The meal was simply to die for! The Pizza is great! We split a salad and we enjoyed it so much we tried to get the ingredients (I won't say what the response was). It was one of the best salads, we have EVER had. The pasta that I had was excellent. Highly recommend Jackon's Corner, in a quaint "house" with an open kitchen...parking can be a bit challenging, though. We ate here on Tuesday, August 12, 2014.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    53
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cher2116
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Put this on your Breakfast List”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Great Local Breakfast place with delicious served breakfast food. Friendly service and a great local ambiance. If you don't have time to wait for 50 minutes but want the same great local food go to Jackson's Corner. You order from the counter, find a table and they bring it too you so this process keeps things flowing well. Staff is very friendly and variety and quality of food is outstanding, with local character.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by the Bend visitor's center and we went here for dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful; the Pizza Bianca (white pizza)was incredible. At 5pm they serve that day's burger special until sold out and people line up for it at exactly that time! It was also very good. We so liked the restaurant that we returned for lunch the next day for another pizza and the Thai salad which again were excellent. Our only regret is that we don't live in Bend to eat here over and over again!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Almost perfect....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Jackson's Corner was very successful. The scramble with cheese and veggies, delicious! My husband had the same but with bacon. He said it was also delicious but we both had the same reaction to the roasted red potatoes served alongside.....way over-cooked (some were actually charred dark), could not be eaten and should not have been put on the plate. Portland Ketchup served - a really great ketchup that we will hunt down for home! We will return!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Solid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Have been here twice while passing through Bend, both times for breakfast. Outdoor seating is great for the kid with a playground right there. Beer wine for sale also. Will return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson's Corner also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Jackson's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.