We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bend Sushi - TOMO Sushi Japanese Restaurant
61160 S Highway 97, Ste C, Bend, OR 97702-2598
541-323-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 321 Restaurants in Bend
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Restaurant details
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Half price sushi on Mondays. Get their early, they're packed. We waited at the door for them to open at 4pm with about twenty other people. I believe its till 9pm. Sushi isn't just raw fish. Presentation of food is superb.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This place is in a strip mall and has some questionable neighbors-the bar next door is pretty sketchy. the food was very good and the cucumber salad was excellent. Not always consistent with opening hours. Waited 15 minutes first time, then left. Opened 5 minutes late second time, so we ate there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Our first sushi experience in Bend. . .good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Enjoyed our later night snack of sushi the other night at Tomo. We were brought here by a local friend and enjoyed each bite. Edamame had garlic for an added flavor and was very tasty! Had various crunchy sushi's myself, while my husband went for the nigiri. Must say. . . everything we tried was delicious and the service was very friendly and knowledgeable. We'll be back. . .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heppner, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Okay sushi...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We got take out, so I think that's what makes my review slightly low, it was just average sushi, better the what you could get at a grocery store but not by much, had the spicy shrimp roll, Philly roll( this one was the best one), and we each got a bento box special? Teriyaki chicken, tempura veggies and pot stickers(yuck) and salad type thing which needed more dressing and it also came with four pieces of a California roll (blah)- the other was the grilled salmon (frozen/not fresh patty) tempura veggies, crab puffs, salad, and four pieces spicy tuna roll - kinda spendy for what we got but I think it would of been better if we ate at the restaurant... Maybe? Will try another sushi place when we come back to bend.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Sushi is okay, but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Had lunch here recently, the sushi was average quality- nothing terrible, but nothing special either. Definitely overpriced. Attentive staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bend Sushi - TOMO Sushi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Bend Sushi - TOMO Sushi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bend Sushi - TOMO Sushi Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.