We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper Acres Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Juniper Acres Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Juniper Acres Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
65220 Smokey Ridge Road, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Bend B&B and Inns
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best B & B stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed for nearly a week and this was the best B&B experience ever. Della & Vern greet you like family - not guests. The home is absolutely stunning with incredible views! The B&B is extremly clean, quiet, room was perfect! Della is an amazing cook and breakfasts were a feast! So much so I had to ask fro half portions! She is able to easily work with special diets, and that includes the homemade cookies! What a special treat.....We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our longest stay, and our happiest while touring Oregon and Washington. Della and Vern made us feel like members of their family, and we delighted in sitting on their beautiful veranda and watching the sunsets. The breakfasts were incredible, as were the fresh baked cookies every day. One evening, we returned from an all-day drive only to ask directions to the Costco so we could pick up a salad for dinner. Instead, Della begged us to eat some of the left overs from the wonderful meal she had prepared for personal friends. She didn't wish to throw out the food, as Vern was leaving on a motorcycle trip the next day, so we reluctantly agreed. We feasted on the back deck listening to the water cascading into the pond, and had a 5 star meal of her "leftovers." In 10 years of traveling at B & B's we have never been made to feel more at home. We will return, without a doubt.

Room Tip: Only two rooms. One is off the water-feature on the back deck, so that might prove to be a soothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Without a doubt the best breakfast you will get any where. Della is a creative cook and you will get lots of good food. They are friendly and helpful. Out of town location for peace and quiet. Only have basic TV channels but lots of movies you can view. Over all a great place to stay when you are in Bend, would highly recommend Juniper Acres.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGV
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and loved all aspects of our stay. These folks know how to do the B&B experience. Very lovely fresh breakfast. Ms. Della has an obsession with attention to detail!!! Thanks and we'll be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Juniper Acres. The property is simply lovely with a gorgeous huge windows and a view of the mountains. Clean and comfortable, I slept well and was able to continue my cross country trip feeling well rested. Della went out of her way to make me comfortable, even helped me with my special diet gluten-free breakfast. I really appreciate that. I would definitely stay there again. Jane

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Fabulous setting in a log home. They got the whole experience right. They enjoy talking with people, and love talking motorcycles. Very quiet, great walk about in the morning, great breakfast. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Wish we could have stayed more nights and had more of Della's filling breakfasts! Just outside of town, the B&B is very quiet. There are only 2 rooms, although right next to each other so not very private. The property is very nice and the welcoming room very comfortable with great views of the mountains. The food made this worth the price alone. Just be on time when you say you want your breakfast since the courses are timed!

Room Tip: You get 1 of 2 rooms. If you're the 2nd to arrive, you don't get a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
9.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
9.0 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#6 of 43 in Bend
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Acres Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Acres Bed and Breakfast

Address: 65220 Smokey Ridge Road, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bend
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper Acres Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.