We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Lodge

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Cascade Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 3rd Street, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 42 hotels in Bend
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent room for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, very fair prices, clean rooms. Very pet friendly. They even have a little area we could take our pooches to play! Though I didn't use it, the pool looked very nice too. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
20
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went to cascade lodge they moved us to another hotel that they owned and said it is a nice place... very good ... upon arriving it was just down the street named The Chalet we were a bit disappointed very old and not so nice... the soda machine only served orange soda no matter what we chose.. one garbage can in the whole room and a teeeny one at that... the microwave did not work we requested another one that took a bit of arguing ... shower was crazy my husband was scolded when someone flushed toilet in a close by room the water in sinks was very hot... way too hot.. the faucet would not shut off oooh and so much for the free wi-fi it only worked about 30 minutes in our two day stay.... never again will i give them our money... one manager only spoke a foreign language when we tried to talk with her and her husband was very hard to understand.

Room Tip: do not stay.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

An older motel, the Cascade Lodge is nicely landscaped, has a good pool, pet friendly ($5 additional) and has an OK light continental breakfast.

Rooms have been refurbished with 32" LCD TVs. Good paint, carpet, excellent shower. Nice pet area behind one wing. Pet rooms are toward the rear and quiet. WIFI is free and pretty fast. Management friendly.

Will stay here the next time we are in Bend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This Motel was the worst place We ever stayed at!! Owner was very rude, We were going to stay 5 nights, but after the 2nd night we decided to pack our things up and find another hotel. The
bed felt like bugs were crawling all over it. The parking lot right outside our room were full of
people just hanging out. I would never stay at this motel again, Did not feel safe.

Room Tip: Just find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Check in was easy. The rooms are located away from the street so you don't get a lot of road noice. The heater/AC makes noise but worked well to keep the room warm. I had some problems with my internet but it was on my end. Staff and manager were very helpful in answering our questions. Bed was comfortable and room had been recently remodeled. Not a super big room, but you pay for what you get. Very clean with new paint and fixtures. Price was excellent. Breakfast was standard continental with even some bananas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

It looks like your average motel from the outside but I was very pleasantly surprised to walk in to a room with beautiful pine furniture, a big fluffy four poster bed and a modern clean bathroom. Excellent room!!

Room Tip: Room 42 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We found this well cared for property after being turned away at the Days Inn-with a reservation. So glad we did. Our room-a suite actually-was freshly painted and very quiet considering the proximity to the highway. We road our bikes directly from the property to some interesting rural rides. One suggestion: ditch the polyester bedspread/comforter and go with a clean easily washable topsheet.. Otherwise a great stay at a reasonable price during an event weekend to boot.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Lodge

Also Known As:
Cascade Hotel
Address: 420 3rd Street, Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cascade Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascade Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cascade Lodge to your Saves list