We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room for a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cascade Lodge to your Saves list
Cascade Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 3rd Street, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic room for a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

It looks like your average motel from the outside but I was very pleasantly surprised to walk in to a room with beautiful pine furniture, a big fluffy four poster bed and a modern clean bathroom. Excellent room!!

Room Tip: Room 42 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    11
    2
    7
See reviews for
14
30
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We found this well cared for property after being turned away at the Days Inn-with a reservation. So glad we did. Our room-a suite actually-was freshly painted and very quiet considering the proximity to the highway. We road our bikes directly from the property to some interesting rural rides. One suggestion: ditch the polyester bedspread/comforter and go with a clean easily washable topsheet.. Otherwise a great stay at a reasonable price during an event weekend to boot.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

My family and I were happy to find this little gem on SE Third Street in Bend. Our room was big, comfy, and super-clean. Management obviously takes a lot of pride in their property. Our daughter loved playing in the pool. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Cascade Lodge and were very pleased. Our room had new carpet and paint, and was clean. The location of the motel is convenient for shopping in downtown Bend and for driving out for hikes in surrounding areas. We were not looking for a resort experience, but for a room at a good rate in a place that was clean, safe, and favorably located-- we felt the Cascade Lodge satisfied all those criteria. The owner was friendly and accommodating. We recommend the motel for people like us who want to pay as little as possible while still feeling safe and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Clean linens and newer mattresses are a plus. The walls however were discusting. Boogers, fingerprints and who knows what else. The bathroom was not super clean but again it was mostly the walls. Evidence of past mold or bed bugs behind the headboard. There was powder residue so I'm guessing they got it under control. Pool was really nice but the shallow end was 3ft deep so my younger kids age 5 and 2 couldn't swim. Outside of property looks very nice. Get somebody in here to wash the walls!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Inexpensive and clean hotel. Not much ambience but okay for one night. Has a pool for. Owner is very helpful and pleasant. We an extra large room with a large screen tv.

Room Tip: Bend is a very nice city. Lots to do once you are there and hotel is in good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The gentleman at the front counter was friendly, the woman (his wife) was not. The rooms where clean and in good condition with nice decor, we had a suite and really enjoyed it, I will return!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Lodge

Address: 420 3rd Street, Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cascade Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascade Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.