We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lounge service from Kambrea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3105 NE O.B. Riley Road, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% Now!
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Vancouver, WA
1 review
“Lounge service from Kambrea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Not only did we get excellent service from Kambrea, but as first timers to Bend she made sure to provide adjunct tour service for us. She gave us a ton of options to make our adventure truly excellent... Like her service!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear DublUR,

Thank you for commenting about the service you received from Kambrea. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Kambrea and give her a pat on the back for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    144
    82
    49
    28
See reviews for
112
163
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Old hotel, everything needs replacing, painting or updating. Breakfast was included In the price and it was held in a restaurant but it was the same quality as the hotel poor at best. It was labor day weekend so we were charged almost 200$ per night, a bit high for the quality of the hotel. When we checked out I asked for a receipt and was told they did not have one because we had booked on line. Again a poor excuse.
Shilo is now on our list of do not book in future.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Charles B,

I am sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay with us. We do have a variety of rooms, some of which have been remodeled. We are working on getting them all updated. When you book through a 3rd party you will get a receipt from the company you booked through. We are contractually restricted from providing a separate receipt. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again if you travel to Bend in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed here for two nights for an event in Bend. Have always stayed in Sunriver before for longer stays. Had a room with a kitchenette. Crumbs in all the kitchen drawers- one teaspoon and only two of all other utensils. A few small bugs caught between glass and mat in over the bed artwork. Bed was comfortable, breakfast convenient. Overall fine but would probably try someplace else but would return if nothing else was available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Claudia C,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am sorry that there were problems with the kitchenette. The issues you mentioned will be addressed with our housekeeping staff. We hope that you will give us another try in the future as we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and friendliness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I usually stay at other hotels in Bend for business but they were full at last minute booking, so I tried the Shilo. The rooms and hotel are very dated but seem clean. I am an active person who likes to stay where there is a good workout facility and this unfortunately didn't hit the mark at all. A few pieces of cardio equipment and a weight machine that was so outdated and looked broken, I wouldn't even attempt to use it. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet, so that was a plus. I probably won't stay here again, as it didn't meet all my needs for when I'm on the road.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Megmagoo,

Thank you for staying with us and commenting on your stay. Our fitness facility is small but equipped with an elliptical, treadmill, stationary bike and small universal gym. All items are in good working order. I am sorry that we could not meet all your needs while on the road. Thank you for noticing our cleanliness as we pride ourselves on our friendliness and cleanliness. If you travel to Bend again, we would sure like for you to give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed in room 612. It was beautiful and very clean. The room was large with a whirlpool tub in the room, and a fireplace. The bed was very comfortable. WiFi worked perfectly.

We ate dinner at the restaurant and found the food to be delicious and the service very pleasant and helpful. If I ever have to stay in Bend for several days and in need of some kind of home away from home, this would be the place I'd come to.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear sjmkls,

Thank you for staying with us. It is great that you enjoyed your room and found the bed comfortable. Please do come and stay with us the next time you are in Bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

First time to Bend. Stayed here for 3 nights. Front desk staff very friendly upon check in. Rooms was very spacious. Bed was incredibly comfortable. Great water pressure for showers. Like the way the bathroom was laid out with a sink inside the main bathroom and one outside. Complimentary breakfast was very good, however I would suggest a little variety for when people are staying for several days (maybe swap out the sausage with bacon and pancakes with waffles). Staff during breakfast was awesome. Especially Ana who got to know us in a short time and had a wonderfully positive attitude about her job. Kelly D, Danielle, and Kylee were very attentive one day as well. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Would suggest a top floor overlooking the river. Very quiet. We had room 417. Central to ice mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Beverly M,

Thank you for staying with us and commenting on your stay. I am happy that you found the front desk staff friendly and the breakfast staff awesome. We are working on bringing in more variety to the breakfast buffet. We hope to see you at the Shilo Inn in Bend in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willington, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed one night after seeing Crater Lake National Park, which we highly recommend. Shilo Inn
was very clean and easy to find. Good night sleep and very convenient. The attached restaurant
was good with exceptional service from Kambrea!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Plama l,

Thank you for your comments about your stay. I am happy that you got a good night sleep and found the hotel location convenient. Thank you for letting us know that Kambrea provided you with exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Address: 3105 NE O.B. Riley Road, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.