We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older, but very nice. Right on river.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3105 NE O.B. Riley Road, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Older, but very nice. Right on river.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Older hotel. But at least you don't feel like your being warehoused. Excellent location on river next to shopping center and restaurants. Large rooms with several different buildings. Indoor pool and spa were nice. Parking can be a bit limited, but seems to be safer than other hotel parking lots.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 300 building are the quietest and have nice river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear otev915,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay. We do have a great location to us as a home base to explore all that Bend has to offer.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    134
    80
    49
    26
See reviews for
106
154
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Shilo Inn is conveniently located right in the heart of Bend, close to restaurants, shopping centers, and highway 97. In short, a good choice for the overnight travelers, or those looking for a home base for a few days stay.

This is a large complex with a variety of room-types to choose from: a simple two person room, a full or mini suite, with a kitchenette. All the rooms come with the standard amenities you may expect, such as a coffee maker, refrigerator, iron, hair dryer and plenty of towels. You get a free hot breakfast in the hotel restaurant which adds to the total value of your room rate.

If you arrive late at night are hungry, just walk across the street to the 24 hours Shari’s Café & Pies, and enjoy full dinner menu.

The hotel is well maintained, clean, with a friendly staff that is ready to help. When I come back to Bend, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear DovHatayar,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It was great to hear that it worked out well for you to use us as a home base while exploring all that activities Bend has to offer. I am delighted to read that all aspects of your stay were up to Shilo Inn standards.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful, the lounge was fun and funky with a really good beer selection.
The rooms are very dated and I do mean dated! The whole place kind if reminded me of the places my family stayed in when traveled in the 70s, especially the indoor pool. The room had nice view of the river and it was fairly quiet. The only huge negative was watching the female server fill the Oj dispenser at breakfast and then empty the contents of the over flow tray into the dispenser before closing it...... Totally gross, what else is recycled at breakfast?

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Wrpace,

Thank you for you comments. I am happy to read that you found the staff nice and helpful. I am sorry about your experience with the OJ. It is completely unacceptable. We pride ourselves on making as many of the items as possible fresh daily. We do not recycle items on the breakfast buffet. Again, I am sorry about your experience with the OJ.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

True, the rooms are a bit outdated, but we had a large room with a sitting area, small kitchenette, fireplace, and single queen which was plenty of room for my husband and I, small daughter and dog. Our room had a sliding door access to the courtyard and the outdoor pool, and we had quick access to the dog park from our room as well. Despite our nearby access to both, we had very few issues with noise. Breakfast was excellent and service was courteous and very helpful. The campus itself is beautiful and well maintained and there is easy access to main roads to get to Sisters or to downtown. I felt I felt that we got a lot of amenities for a very good price and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear WYOtoID,

Thank you for commenting on your stay. I will be sure to pass on your nice comments to the staff. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you get a chance to come back to Bend and stay with us.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed one night at the Shilo Inn during baseball all stars. I had called the hotel directly a month or so ago and made our reservations. Got a great rate by making our reservations so far in advance. Tried to get the same rate for the weekend after and price went up about 50 bucks. So we decided to stay at another hotel that wasn't as nice. The view, pool, rooms and complimentary breakfast were all great. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Book in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Kgv938,

Thank you for coming and staying with us in Bend. Summer weekends are quite busy for us and our prices are higher on the weekends. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Everything seemed so old and outdated. Room smelled musky and carpet was not going to touch my bare feet. Last cleaning must have also been in the 1960's. At check out I reminded them we had a restaurant bill. They had no idea and spent 30 minutes searching to find bill.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, CO 80433
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here three nights while looking for homes in the area. We had a suite on the second floor, right above the river, with two queen beds, a full kitchenette, balcony with chairs and a gas fireplace. It's a quiet, resort-like location. I was able to qualify for the veteran's rate which made the deal even better. There is a charge for pets but it is only one charge for the entire stay and there is a shady dog walking area. We didn't use them, but there are indoor and outdoor pools. The complimentary breakfast was great - more than the usual make-your-own waffles. Eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, juice, coffee, fruit (fresh cut), cereal - the works. Free Wifi, of course, which worked well. We stayed at another Shilo during our trip and this one was by far the best.

Room Tip: We had room 417, which had a great view of the river, but requires schlepping your luggage up stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear crusader19152,

Thank you for coming and staying with us. It is nice to here that you enjoyed your time with at the Shilo Inn. It is great that you were able to take advantage of the Veterans rate. Shilo offers great rates for veterans almost all year around.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Address: 3105 NE O.B. Riley Road, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.