We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn - Bend

Save Saved
You added Shilo Inn - Bend to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn - Bend
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3105 NE O.B. Riley Road, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tripadvisor Fans Save 20%
Ranked #20 of 41 hotels in Bend
Oxford
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent value and Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

"Shiloh Inn" in Bend provided a perfect stopover for us on a journey from Crater Lake to Portland and at such good value. Our room was comfy and spacious, and well appointed, the bathroom and room both beautifully clean, breakfast was generous and tasty and the staff in the dining room efficient and friendly and the grounds are beautifully landscaped too.

We found it hard to believe that so many amenities were available to us at such excellent value.

It is a chain and thus lacks character but it more than makes up for it with great amenities, location and landscaping ( including the Doggie Park) and spacious comfy rooms.

We would be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn - Bend, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Moosekeeter,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the housekeeping and landscaping staff. We look forward to you coming and staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Kevin C
Genearl Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    115
    67
    40
    23
See reviews for
95
133
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Today's prices but yesterday's furnishing. Breakfast included. Outdoor pool. Indoor pool and jacuzzi. Parking good. Close to a lot. Service ok. Bathrooms dated. Staff nice;-). Not a lot of night life nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn - Bend, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear crimepays1229,

Thank you for comments about your stay. We do have a variety of rooms and some have been updated and some are a little older. We do our best to provide our guest with clean comfortable rooms. Thank you for choosing the Shilo Inn Suites in Bend.

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After reading reviews on this property, we upgraded at check-in to a recently renovated room with a patio on the river. The room was great. I'd give it a five, and it was clean and comfortable. The patio, however, had two old plastic chairs that needed cleaning, and no table for books and beverages. The room rate was more than fair. If you don't mind stairs, choose second floor. When the people above us showered, I thought we were under attack.
The breakfast was included, but the only good choices were boxed or packaged. The eggs lacked any flavor, coffee was not hot and the potatoes didn't even tempt me. McKay Cottage (high tripadvisor rating) is right across the street, so go there instead.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the renovated wings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn - Bend, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear praeisbig50,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your during your stay. I am sorry that you did not find the free breakfast buffet to your liking. We provide a variety of options from freshly scrambled eggs, sausage, homemade potatoes and pancakes. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We upgraded to a larger room overlooking the Dechutes River in the 300 bldg. rather than the lower priced courtyard view. We stayed 2 nights. Very nice location! The complimentary breakfast was better than average as they have restaurant on site. Service was so so for a late dinner at the restaurant. The rooms are generally larger than most and are heavily used by skiers in the winter. (hard on the rooms)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn - Bend, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Bob Maxfield,

Thank you for telling us about your resent stay. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our river view room. I will pass on your comments to the kitchen staff about your breakfast and dinner.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed one night and were in room 603 - a newer room with river view. The room was very spacious and was comfortable and clean. We had a good river view and the location was quiet despite being close to the main road. We went to the restaurant for an evening meal but were put off by the slow service so went across the road - Sharis which was cheaper and offered an excellent choice. Buffet breakfast in the morning was OK - staff weren't that friendly, but it was hot and kept us going for our journey. Overall we would return to the hotel as the accommodation was above average but would plan on eating out. Checkin was fast and friendly and very welcoming.

Room Tip: Block 600 is newer and away from the main buildings and pool if you want a quieter location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed there on September 2 and found it to be a nice property. Our rooms overlooked the river and the grounds were very nice. The hotel provided a very good breakfast buffet, too - one of the best ones we found on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn - Bend, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Cherie1950,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments about the breakfast to the cook.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Wow! What fun we had staying at this particular Shilo Inn in Bend, Oregon! Three nights, two golf tournaments and plenty of relaxing moments sitting on the patio overlooking the Deschutes River. And for those who are not familar with the rustic Deschutes River, well, it's breathtaking in the quieter portions and awe-inspiring in the rapid areas!

Room Tip: I would suggest you ask for a riverside room as we didn't the first time we stayed. We were mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn - Bend, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear candy99z,

Sounds like you had a very nice experience on your trip to Bend. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see at the Shilo Inn again. I have to agree with you about the river, it really is a great river and it is so nice to be able to sit on your patio and watch the water, ducks, and otters.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Bend.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shilo Inn - Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn - Bend

Address: 3105 NE O.B. Riley Road, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn - Bend 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 12 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Shilo Inn - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn - Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.