We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, comfy beds, and quiet. Front desk staff could be friendlier.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bend

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Bend to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bend
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   20615 Grandview Drive, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Bend
The Dalles, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean room, comfy beds, and quiet. Front desk staff could be friendlier.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a nice and affordable option if you don't have to be right in the middle of the action. Only 4 or 5 miles from downtown. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was quite the spread. Our paper somehow went missing in action....not sure what happened there. Overall, I would recommend this for the thrifty traveler.

Room Tip: I can't speak for other travelers, but room 127 was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
52
37
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pacific NW
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is a good choice for the price when staying in Bend. Agree with another reviewer that the king size bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room was clean, but there was some obvious wear and age showing on the doors, and it was funny to still see a room with the connecting door for an adjoining room. The small pool and hot tub were nice and I didn't have to share them during my mid-week stay. Hot breakfast was great and had many options. I would point out that the room did not have any fan in the bathroom and as someone who likes a little white noise to sleep to, it made it hard to sleep. The staff were attentive and very friendly staff. This is a good reliable choice anytime you're in Bend on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswell, Oregon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Located at North end of Bend, HEI has easy access to both Bend and Redmond. It's a basic, competent chain hotel and made a fine base camp for our high desert activities. Our room had a nice view of the mountains on the quiet side of the building and was very comfortable and clean. The hot breakfast was substantial, if bland, and all the common areas clean and attractive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have mountain views and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

service was very nice, i got at very late night hours without booking
nothing bad about the room and price was 150$ which is not that bad value
location is about 5 minutes drive from bend city
overall not that bad

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Most comfortable bed ever in motel! We had a king on the 3rd floor and the bed and pillows were so comfortable I slept like I was home! Then I forgot my iPad in the room and when I called they quickly recovered it from the room, put it I'm the safe for me until I could return a couple days later. I was very greatful!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have stayed here a few times and the overall accommodations have been adequate. However on one trip many months ago I noticed that the outside entrances to the parking lot were never locked. When I inquired about this at the front desk the next morning I was told that the card reader was broken and new parts were on order. The management felt that leaving the doors unlocked was more convenient for guests as opposed to having a secured hotel. This did not make me feel very safe staying at this location since anybody has access to the building without having to use the lobby entrance.
Returned for another stay, booked using my points and was very pleased that I was upgraded to a better room based on my membership status. Well, when I was using the parking lot entrance late in the night I noticed that the card reader was still broken and the doors are still unlocked at all times. This I find to be a problem, I choose to stay at hotels that do not have open access due to obvious safety concerns. I reported this problem to the Holiday Inn Website and was informed that my concerns were forwarded to the hotel management. I have never received any response. I will be utilizing other hotels in the area from now on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bend, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear TRC70,

Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the issues you had surrounding the condition of the parking lot. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, UT
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

One of the better HIE rooms I have ever had. We had a jacuzzi king suite and it was wonderful. The staff was very cordial, the room was clean and very comfortable. Excellent bed. I would certainly stay here again if I am ever in Bend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bend

Address: 20615 Grandview Drive, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bend 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend is nestled in the heart of Central Oregon. Just as Bend serves as this region s hub for shopping, dining, and recreation, the hotel serves as the most valuable lodging alternative in Bend and is conveniently located to all the wonderful activities that the area has to offer. Mount Bachelor, the Deschutes River, Cascade Mountain Range, and the Deschutes National Forest create a paradise for winter recreation such as alpine skiing, cross county skiing, snowboarding, ice-skating, sledding and snowmobiling. Warmer weather brings with it golfing, water skiing, rock climbing and mountain biking. The list is only limited by your imagination. Located just off of Highway 97 north of downtown Bend, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend features 99 guest rooms and suites, meeting facilities for up to 75 people, a business center, indoor pool, hot tub, sun deck and fitness center. All guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast bar each morning of their stay. The hotel also features complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and complimentary local phone calls. Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend and enjoy all that we have to offer. Allow our knowledgeable staff to guide you to an exciting world of things to do and see, or sleep late and lounge around the pool. Either way, we have what you re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bend Hotel Bend
Holiday Inn Bend
Bend Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.